Easy Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Because I prefer using fresh ingredients fresh lemon juice and ground pepper was used, results were impressive , no more intimidation when picking up lobster tails ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crystal Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I followed the recipe to the letter, but the lobsters were under-cooked in the middle and the shells were already beginning to char. I wound up cooking them at 350 for another 10 minutes, but I think that was a little too much, and they wound up a little rubbery. I guess this recipe doesn't account for particularly thick lobster tails maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent! Made exactly as written. Outstanding! Can't wait for the next special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've made this several times now. So delicious and easy to make. I did make a change and added a little lemon juice to butter and brushed on. My family raves about how these taste as good as one of the national chain restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lejla
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I bounced the 2 lobster tails in beer/ water/ garlic and old bay seasoning for 5 minutes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This really was as easy as they claim. The lobster came out perfectly cooked and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Never having had 'broiled' lobster tails, this recipe intrigued me. After reading the reviews, I decided to try one tail brushed with plain butter and the other brushed with olive oil, then salt and peppered. I did not notice a major difference in the two. The only constant was that I had both with a little lemon and garlic butter. That was just a given, and I enjoyed them. I broiled for only about 8 min and enjoyed them as a nice pre-Lenten treat. Thanks for the recipe Beach1990!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Four stars rather than five, because I believe seasoning with the boldly flavored lemon pepper would overwhelm the wonderful, sweet taste of the lobster. A little butter, which I used instead of olive oil, is all you need. Otherwise, the directions for perfectly broiled tails are right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This turned out great! We had it as Christmas Eve dinner and my husband raved. We added a little lemon juice to finish them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe! Super easy! My husband loved it!! Earned great brownie points at lunch today! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States