Easy Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lejla
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I bounced the 2 lobster tails in beer/ water/ garlic and old bay seasoning for 5 minutes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This really was as easy as they claim. The lobster came out perfectly cooked and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Never having had 'broiled' lobster tails, this recipe intrigued me. After reading the reviews, I decided to try one tail brushed with plain butter and the other brushed with olive oil, then salt and peppered. I did not notice a major difference in the two. The only constant was that I had both with a little lemon and garlic butter. That was just a given, and I enjoyed them. I broiled for only about 8 min and enjoyed them as a nice pre-Lenten treat. Thanks for the recipe Beach1990!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Four stars rather than five, because I believe seasoning with the boldly flavored lemon pepper would overwhelm the wonderful, sweet taste of the lobster. A little butter, which I used instead of olive oil, is all you need. Otherwise, the directions for perfectly broiled tails are right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This turned out great! We had it as Christmas Eve dinner and my husband raved. We added a little lemon juice to finish them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe! Super easy! My husband loved it!! Earned great brownie points at lunch today! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Worked exactly as expected. You can of course substitute some other (e.g. infused) oil for the olive oil, and some other seasoning (e.g. creole) for the lemon-pepper. I agree that rubbing a small amount of oil on like this is a great alternative to drenching everything in butter (even aside from the cholesterol and fat issues, not everyone likes or can eat dairy, and lobster has such a delicate flavor, butter can drown it out easily).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMcCandlish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Husband really enjoyed this dish! Thanks for helping me out. Ive never cooked lobster before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Super simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is easy as can be and you'd have to try hard to screw it up. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States