Easy Broccoli Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great salad- I added cranberries (dried) instead of rasins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. It was even better the next day! I only used 1/2 cup evoo and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I didn't use the noodles, just the seasoning and cut down on the oil. Loved, loved it! It is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delish! Didn't have any raisens or cranberries, and I cut down a bit on the olive oil. I'm serving it as a side dish, but it would be wonderful with chicken in the salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
great! Only used 1/3 cup oil and the cranberries as one other suggested. I only sprinkled the bell papers on mine… as the rest of my family do not care for them. Will definitely use this one again. I served it with Korean Bar B Q that I cooked in the crock pot! Awesome, Easy and inexpensive dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radford-Bowen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Broccoli slaw is a frequent side dish on my menu . I keep on hand a bottle of Renee's Asian Sesame vinegar dressing (not the yellow kind from kraft)- perfect substitute that will take the short prep time to super short 2-mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sammydagonz
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Soooooooo good. Can't get enough. We substituted a few things to make it healthier: the sugar with Splenda, the soy sauce with light soy sauce, only used one ramen seasoning packet and didn't use any noodles. Definitely going to have this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I couldn't find broccoli slaw mix, had to use carrot broccoli cabbage slaw. Then I added 1 broccoli stock that I cut up & some small florets. I also couldn't find golden raisins. Made it for thanksgiving & have been asked to bring it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Try canola oil instead of olive oil. I substituted cranberries for raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is a great salad, and another way to sneak some broccoli into your family. A variation on other ramen salads made with cabbage, it is sweet, crunchy and delicious. I rated 4 stars, because I cut the dressing in half and only used one package of noodles. This amount of dressing still give ample liquid to the salad. Even cutting it in half, it seems a tiny bit oily to me, so I will cut the oil back to equal the vinegar next time. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States