Easy Broccoli Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
The salad was very good with all of the textures and flavors. I added a little sugar at a time to the dressing and tasted as I went. I used less than directed and it was just right for us. Also added some mandarin oranges that we had left over and I would add them again. This salad is addicting!! You just want to keep eating more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
We liked the salad, and I will probably make it again. I think it needs a little tweaking to really make it shine. As others mentioned, I found the dressing a little sweet and will cut back on the sugar and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This is a great basic recipe with lots of room for making it your own way. I changed just a couple of items. I used grape seed oil and only used 1/2 the amount. Same with sugar, cut it in half and increased vinegar a little. I also used lightly sweetened cranberries (I didn't have any raisins). Also, the broccoli slaw bag I had was 12 oz. so, I just used it all. Turned out great, everyone loved it. Oh, and I only used 1 pack Raman Noodles. I don't know why it was specified to use chicken Raman noodles since you're not using the broth packet so it doesn't matter what one you use. Hopefully, it was less calories and same wonderful flavor. Would make again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I cut the sugar in half and used equal parts oil and vinegar (1/2 cup each) with ken new package of ramen seasoning. Turn out very yummy and plenty of dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I reduced the olive oil. Added crushed peanuts. Substituted Stevia for sugar. I think this is a recipe you can modify. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Try canola oil instead of olive oil. I substituted cranberries for raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
My family gave mixed reviews. We had one who loved it, one who liked it and one who didn't really care for it. I think using a plain vinaigrette without the sugar next time and adding more cabbage would make it a big hit with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a variation of one of my favorite go-to salads..but mine only uses 1/4-1/4 c sugar (your taste) and the flavor pack from an oriental Ramen noodles pack. The noodles ARE put in uncooked (crunch them in the packet as well as you can before the wrapper breaks then crunch/ break up well when adding, as the large "groups" don't hydrate well) and I like to put them in the dressing an hour or two before mixing the dressing through it all, and serving, depending on how much crunch you like. I also use sunflower nuts instead of the almonds (personal taste and I keep a jar on the fridge for most salads). I like the addition of raisins but dried apricots or craisens would be fun too. Really a great salad for a quick put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I couldn't find broccoli slaw mix, had to use carrot broccoli cabbage slaw. Then I added 1 broccoli stock that I cut up & some small florets. I also couldn't find golden raisins. Made it for thanksgiving & have been asked to bring it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sammydagonz
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Soooooooo good. Can't get enough. We substituted a few things to make it healthier: the sugar with Splenda, the soy sauce with light soy sauce, only used one ramen seasoning packet and didn't use any noodles. Definitely going to have this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States