Easy Broccoli Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sammydagonz
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Soooooooo good. Can't get enough. We substituted a few things to make it healthier: the sugar with Splenda, the soy sauce with light soy sauce, only used one ramen seasoning packet and didn't use any noodles. Definitely going to have this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
great! Only used 1/3 cup oil and the cranberries as one other suggested. I only sprinkled the bell papers on mine… as the rest of my family do not care for them. Will definitely use this one again. I served it with Korean Bar B Q that I cooked in the crock pot! Awesome, Easy and inexpensive dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radford-Bowen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Used this recipe as a guide and made the following adjustments: Trader Joe's Broccoli Slaw mix, 12 oz bag; no sugar in the dressing, no ramen or ramen seasoning, instead I used Trader Joe's everyday seasoning mix, instead of almonds I used sunflower seeds and also left out onions & green peppers. Turned out great although the dressing to slaw ratio was a little off (probably b/c I left out so many things), it was a little more 'wet' than I usually prefer. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Broccoli slaw is a frequent side dish on my menu . I keep on hand a bottle of Renee's Asian Sesame vinegar dressing (not the yellow kind from kraft)- perfect substitute that will take the short prep time to super short 2-mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. It was even better the next day! I only used 1/2 cup evoo and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delish! Didn't have any raisens or cranberries, and I cut down a bit on the olive oil. I'm serving it as a side dish, but it would be wonderful with chicken in the salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I didn't use the noodles, just the seasoning and cut down on the oil. Loved, loved it! It is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great salad- I added cranberries (dried) instead of rasins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is a great salad, and another way to sneak some broccoli into your family. A variation on other ramen salads made with cabbage, it is sweet, crunchy and delicious. I rated 4 stars, because I cut the dressing in half and only used one package of noodles. This amount of dressing still give ample liquid to the salad. Even cutting it in half, it seems a tiny bit oily to me, so I will cut the oil back to equal the vinegar next time. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States