Easy Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Just wasn't a fan. It sounded good--didn't care for the vinegar taste. I won't be keeping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Quick and delicious. I followed everything exactly the first time. As far as taste, texture and calories, I didn't mind the amount of olive oil called for, but I do agree with everyone that it can be reduced, especially if you're in diet mode. Jillian gave us a great suggestion to try fresh green beans or brussel sprouts & Nana Deb added cauliflower. Their ideas inspired me to go crazy with it and try a medley - smaller cuts of broccoli, cauliflower, quartered brussel sprouts, green beans, carrots, button mushrooms and fresh chopped parsley. My crew thought it was tasty. I've also made the dressing as a salmon marinade with addition of dried dill & tarragon (I loved it but got mixed reviews from the crew). I'm taking the medley version to a bbq tomorrow so I thought I'd share my thoughts and let all of you know how much I appreciate and inspired by your ideas. To quote Chef John "AND AS ALWAYS...ENJOY!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARROW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This was somewhat bland so I added sliced red onion which helped some, but not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
YES and I love it. It is an excellent source of fiber and calcium. I tweaked it only slightly and added a touch of sugar or stevia and reduced the olive oil in half. I am going to make it again and add equal amounts of cauliflower. SKAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Not a favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This had a good flavor, but I thought the olive oil was too much so I cut it back. That helped make it not so greasy. I need to learn how to mash garlic into a paste.. My dressing was pretty chunky! :). But I did like the flavor overall and will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was pretty good broccoli. A nice change from our usual boiled and buttered fare. I served it chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy and simple. Reduced oil by half based on previous reviews, and I definitely recommend it. Only used 2 cloves of garlic because the kiddos complain that garlic is "too spicy" but I'll use all 3 cloves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
We love broccoli, but I think family was tired of the usual sauteed broccoli with garlic. This salad has the perfect tang and family appreciated a new recipe. Thank you, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I have always made it a habit to read over the reviews when attempting a new dish, however, I must had been in a hurry to get this on the table and completely forget to read one single review. Needless to say it was quite oily and the flavor was lost. I tried adding more of the other ingredients and I added way too much lemon, that of course was my fault. I'm sure I will get a chance to try it again because I like other ways to eat broccoli other than just steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States