Easy Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This had a good flavor, but I thought the olive oil was too much so I cut it back. That helped make it not so greasy. I need to learn how to mash garlic into a paste.. My dressing was pretty chunky! :). But I did like the flavor overall and will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was pretty good broccoli. A nice change from our usual boiled and buttered fare. I served it chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy and simple. Reduced oil by half based on previous reviews, and I definitely recommend it. Only used 2 cloves of garlic because the kiddos complain that garlic is "too spicy" but I'll use all 3 cloves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
We love broccoli, but I think family was tired of the usual sauteed broccoli with garlic. This salad has the perfect tang and family appreciated a new recipe. Thank you, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I have always made it a habit to read over the reviews when attempting a new dish, however, I must had been in a hurry to get this on the table and completely forget to read one single review. Needless to say it was quite oily and the flavor was lost. I tried adding more of the other ingredients and I added way too much lemon, that of course was my fault. I'm sure I will get a chance to try it again because I like other ways to eat broccoli other than just steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I loved this, but only found I needed 1 tbsp of oil. 1/3 cup is far too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummySmells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Made this night before last, and it was great. Even the leftovers which I had last night were still firm and delicious. Next time, I think I'll add some crispy bacon and sprinkle of parmigiana cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is wow. I used stoneground horsersdish mustsrd, cut the broccoli up a bit more, and added quinoa for a complete lunch. Thanks Chef Jonn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
The sauce was to garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
So Good. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States