Easy Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
The sauce was to garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
So Good. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Scrumptious! Absolutely too much oil, so the only change I made was to reduce the oil to 3 Tablespoons. Very refreshing flavor. I've served it both warm and cold. I like it both ways, but hubby says he prefers cooked broccoli warm. I had the leftovers a few days later and even though the broccoli was no longer bright green (due to sitting in the dressing so long), it still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENLUCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really like the dressing. I didn't have lemon juice, and only used 1T of WHITE wine vinegar and a tsp of lemon zest. Added less than 2T of quality evoo. I can see this on reg rotation. I found that my broccoli steamed in less than 4 min. I'll keep a closer eye on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This salad is truly simple and delicious, I have done it couple of times for me and my husband ans always work even alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I've always liked adding a little something to broccoli, usually a bit of parmesan cheese. My man is a a big fan of all things lemony, so I gave this a try. We both loved it. If I change anything at all, I'd reduce the amount of vinegar by a wee bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was very tastey. I should have cooked for only 5 minutes from the moment I dropped the broccolli into the water (it was a little mushy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Ok, what did I do wrong??? Could not get the dressing to thicken up using a small whisk. The broccoli cooked fine at 6 mins. It spouse would rather not eat a cold salad broccoli. May try this again as we like broccoli.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This salad is very refreshing. It was so yummy, we didn't have enough to fully satisfy our new craving for broccoli salad. The children are hoping we have more again soon. I did go light on the red pepper at first, but will only increase that slowly over time, until we figure out what 'pinch' means for our family. Also, just to cut down on dishes (we don't have a dishwasher, & we are a busy family), we cheated by draining & rinsing the broccoli right in its pan, then adding a bit of ice to some water in the same pan. After it cooled fully (hardly any time at all), we continued by draining the broccoli very well (but gently) using a towel, since we do have a clothes' washer! *grin* Then we put the broccoli back into the pot & added the salad dressing in the pot before presenting it in a nice, oversized soup-bowl sized bowl. It was lovely, & it chilled quickly in the fridge. Chilling truly is not needed for this to be enjoyable; both my daughter & I sampled some right after mixing in the dressing. However, the salad also chills very well; which we know because we had to wait for the main dish to be done)-We used a hand blender in a tall cup to blend the dressing & didn't have to even lightly chop the garlic as it blended right in.(2Make for a crowd (which we might), make dressing in a jar!)��Then, after folding the dressing into the salad, we simply washed the blender & the cup together with hot water. It was so little mess for such a beautiful salad. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this a few times and for me, it is 5 stars with one caveat: it doesn't need that much olive oil. I added less than half and thought it worked fine. My family and I love broccoli and this was a fun way to make it more interesting without overpowering the taste of the veggie. I also like that the recipe makes good use of the stem. I served with lemon broiled salmon and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States