Easy Broccoli Quinoa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Flavorful and easy to make. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great! Toasted the quinoa in a dry skillet first, used choppoed frozen broccoli (thawed), and used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon. I did have to add quite a bit more milk (only had the one can of evaporated milk and that wasn't enough) and it still really wasn't soup consistency. However, it was really tasty! Topped with shredded cheddar-yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
my son who is 10 just found out he has Celiac and was upset that he could not have cream of broccoli soup. I found this receipe made it for him and he loves it. Will make it again for him and it is supper easy yet to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Super simple and delicious! I definitely had to add more liquid than the can of evaporated milk. I must have added at least another cup of milk to the recipe. The quinoa soaks up liquids like a thirsty sponge, so the "soup" is more like a thick porridge if you use only the evaporated milk. So tasty, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Surprisingly creamy and tasty! more a risotto-type consistency. After tasting it at is, I added some cheese to my serving, and it was AWESOME! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Morayshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Delicous! i used corn starch instead of flour, and it got so thick I can eat with chopsticks, but incredibly delicious anyway (note: dissolve bouillon cubes before adding them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This tastes really good! I made this yesterday after work and it did not take long to make. It tastes like a broccoli-rice casserole. I toasted the quinoa (like another Reviewer suggested) and substituted veggie bouillon and a gluten-free flour. I also added turmeric for its health benefits plus the yellow color was nice. I will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Loved this recipe, however I did add some shredded cheese and diced up chicken which really added to the flavor, will definately make again. I used gluten free flour for thickener and did not have evaporated milk, so used light cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Recipe turned out great. Flavorful and so easy to make. I would agree with some of the reviews that you either need to eat the soup right away or add more liquid because the quinoa will soak up all the liquid, however the result is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Having read the other reviews, I went ahead and used 3 cups of chicken broth to begin with. Also added chopped rotisserie chicken and a handful of grated low fat cheddar cheese. Really very good, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States