Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It's easy to make and tastes great!! Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Great quiche! Unlike some other reviewers, I don't think this recipe had too much onion - just make sure you truly "mince" the onion and sauté it for long enough that it gets sweet. I agree with the others that there is too much liquid - the bottom of the crust got soggy, and I had a bit of an overflow disaster in the oven as the egg puffed up. Next time I will probably do 2 or 3 eggs and just 1 cup milk. Also, if you like your quiches to be veg-focused, you might want to add more like 2.5 cups broccoli, but make sure to adjust appropriately so it doesn't overflow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This quiche is very good, however mine was not vegetarian. I had four pieces of cooked bacon, leftover from a previous meal, so I chopped them up and added them. I chopped the broccoli and onion quite fine, used TJ's 21 seasoning and a sprinkle of Lawry's chile and garlic spice instead of the black pepper, and only put in 1/2 tsp of salt. I subbed pepper jack and sharp cheddar cheese as I didn't have mozzarella. I used a 9" deep dish pie plate and didn't have any issues with all the ingredients not fitting. The cooking time was way off for me. Instead of 30 min. my quiche took 55 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I used this recipe as a basis to use up some vegetables in the fridge that were on the verge of going bad. I had a little bit of broccoli, a red pepper, a few mushrooms and a little bit of spinach. I actually got two quiches out of the recipe. I cooked both of them. One we ate immediately and the other was popped inside a gallon freezer bag and frozen. To reheat it: Place FROZEN quiche in 375 degree oven for 25 - 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This quiche is amazing. My husband wants me to make it for his dad when we go visit next exclaiming that it is by far the best he has ever had. The broccoli makes it. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I really like it and it is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
From past quiche experience I cut down the milk and cheese as there is no way it would fit into a 9 inch shell. i also cooked it on convection bake and it really didn't set until another 20 minutes passed. My husband thought it was tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Add in some gruyere and you've got a bed&breakfast worthy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Turned out delicious but I followed other's advice and put the cheese on the crust instead of on the filling. I don't know who's oven can cook this in 30 minutes. I had to cook it about 50 minutes before the middle was set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made this for dinner last night. Pretty much followed the recipe. Only change was adding chopped ham. Thought it was missing something. Husband said bacon would have probably made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoreland98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States