Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Waaayyyyy too much milk. It probably would have been okay if there was some flour in the recipe. Not as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made as is, no changes. Very tasty. Next time I'll try cheddar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I did not read the other reviews before preparing this dish, which is unusual for me. As mentioned by another reviewer, this dish is extremely flawed as written. I will not make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Followed recipe..cooked for 60 minutes and it was still runny...whY???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've never made a quiche before, just thought it was easier to buy them in the store. Tried this one for dinner and it was WAY BETTER than anything I could buy. Doubled the amount of broccoli so it was more like a broccoli/cheese pie than a quiche, but it was perfect. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
It was good. Just less onion. The other reviews are silly.30 minutes is perfect. Too much cheese like reviews is not good. More broccoli even better. Follow original recipe and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious but takes considerably longer baking at 350 degrees. Higher oven temperature maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Definetely needed to cook longer.My crust was still a little uncooked on the bottom. The other solution might be to precook the crust. Other than that you can add anything you want and make it your own, just don't pile too much in the quiche or it won't cook as fast as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
By far the best quiche recipe I've made, and it's a definite keeper! The biggest change I made was making it without a crust. Just be sure to grease your baking dish first (I use a canola oil spray). For the filling, I suggest using fresh broccoli only; the frozen kind adds too much moisture. I also double the recipe (but only 2 1/2 cups of milk instead of 3), as this quiche heats up very well the next day or two. Be sure to adjust your baking time accordingly; doubling the recipe adds about 10-12 minutes to the baking time. Sometimes I use different cheeses--like Mexican blend, etc.--for variety, and it always works well. I've also made it with diced Canadian bacon, and it was great! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The milk/egg mixture overflowed. You probably need to at least halve the milk. Otherwise, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States