Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe as an alternative to my usual recipe (cheese as the first layer over the crust, no onions). Unfortunately, I much prefer my usual recipe. My other recipe's cheese-on-the-bottom finally made sense to me when I tasted this one. The crust on the bottom had become completely soggy from moisture coming out of the onions. Going back to my usual recipe, which turns out firm and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
It was okay but not well executed for the time factor. There probably needs to be a warning on this recipe to NOT USE FROZEN broccoli. I did and the pie came out a bit wet. Flavor was excellent however.Only change I made was adding cooked chicken and a splash of hot sauce for a bit of a kick. With all of that said; will try this again using FRESH broccoli. No doubt it will need to bake 45 min too. The trick of putting the cheese on the bottom will be tried too. Don't give up on this recipe however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The result came out great, but it needed to bake waaaaaayyyyy more that what was told. I can't imagine that everyone who made this didn't have the same problem. It was so wet at 30 minutes. I had to put foil on it, for it to bake more without burning the top. I am looking for another recipe, as this one took too long. Additionally, I had to wait too long for it to set and solidify when I took it out the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very good. Especially if you use Cheddar cheese and add a few bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was good. A little salty, so I'll cut the salt next time. I also found it a bit runny but after leaving it in for an additional 15 minutes, it was fine. Also, I recommend a deep pie dish if possible...if not you'll have leftover egg/mlik mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
First time making a quiche and it turned out fabulous! followed the recipe to a 'T'. Not sure why people had mentioned there was leftover ingredients - if you adjust the recipe according to your number of servings it should work out fine. Definitely use fresh broccoli, not frozen. I will try different variations the next time around :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
First of all, I think this recipe is made for a DEEP dish pie crust. I had 1 cup of the egg mixture leftover because it was way too much. Secondly, I only had to use 1 C of the mozzarella cheese. My advice would be to either use a deep dish pie crust, or if using a standard crust, cut the liquid ingredients in half (2 eggs, 3/4 c milk, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/4 tsp pepper). Other than that, it's a great recipe and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Overall, the flavor was excellent and very easy to make. Good for weeknight cooking or something quick to whip up for brunch. Yes, it was a bit soggy on the bottom but that can be fixed with experimenting. I made 2 minor changes; I used 1/2 cup of diced onion (instead of 1 whole onion) and I added 1/2 cup of finely diced carrots just to add a little color into the mix. The basic recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
5 stars if it's made with a few changes. I took advice of others...fresh broccoli, 3/4 cups milk, 5 eggs and half an onion. I also used a 2 cup bag of cheese since I used 2 pies (not deep dish) Made 2 easily and wasn't runny at all...GREAT taste. Even my hard to please husband loved it! Cooked it about 50 minutes. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was good, though I felt like it needed some kind of kick, maybe a little red pepper spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States