Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for my husband and I on Easter morning. It was delicious and both of us had 2nds :) I took the advice of one of the reviewers about baking the frozen pie shell until lightly brown then cooled it slightly added the shredded mozzarella cheese on the bottom of the pie shell. Sautéed my broccoli, garlic, onions, and red peppers with olive oil. Beat the eggs and added half and half with salt and pepper and garlic powder. YUMMY and thank you for sharing and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Love it! I added turkey bacon, parsley and black pepper for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very yummy! I read the reviews first and adopted various recommendations from others. I used about 1/3 cup less milk than the recipe called for and smashed the cheese into the crust. It was awesome! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
quiche still not set after an hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was a simple recipe to make a delicious quiche. The only serious deviation I made from the recipe was an adjustment to the baking time. I noticed that most of the other reviewers mentioned that they increased cooking time as well. This recipe uses a generous amount of milk so longer cooking times are needed to ensure doneness. Some others suggested laying the cheese on the bottom of the pie crust to prevent sogginess. This made for a very creamy result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Super good! I also made one with spinach and both got eaten up really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I substituted sharp cheddar cheese for mozzarella and added bacon. I didn't have a pie crust, so I just omitted it. Turned out great! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia K. Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Reduced the milk to 1 cup, pressed the cheese into the pie crust and baked an additional 15 minutes with no problems. We weren't crazy about the mozzarella cheese and egg combination. If I try this again, I will use mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and it was amazing! First quiche I've ever made. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this for my husband because he wanted something different than eggs and hash browns... Very delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States