Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a good recipe but like most, you have to modify to your tastes. I used half an onion in each pie, broccoli, cheese and bacon. And it did take 50 minutes to cook and set. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Connors

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
So easy and so delicious. Must use fresh broccoli as other reviewers have said. I also added some some garlic with the onions and broccoli. I reduced the milk to one cup and added sausage. The family loved it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I followed this recipe according to directions. It was wonderful! I wanted to use up some brocolli I had cooked the previous night. I did throw in a few ham pieces but that was just to give it a little extra flavor, This is the best quiche recipe I've ever used. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin McNeil
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This. Quiche. Tastes. Amazing. I would give it five stars except there is WAY TOO MUCH filling. The recipe doesn't say to use a deep dish crust so I didn't, but next time I most definitely will. Even so, I know there will be extra filling. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used frozen broccoli, much less cheese (because I ran out of room in the crust) and four slices of bacon which I fried and crumbled. I cooked the broccoli in the microwave, drained, patted dry and chopped smaller. I sprinkled 2.5 ounces of Mozzarella/Cheddar blend on the bottom of the crust (just over 1/2 cup). I mixed the 4 eggs with just under 1.5 cups milk with my immersion blender. Do this! Trust me! This is what makes the quiche light and fluffy. I cooked the onions in the bacon grease from the four slices of bacon I fried. I stirred the onion/garlic mixture and the bacon crumbles into the eggs. I sprinkled maybe a little over a cup of broccoli over the cheese and then poured the egg mixture over top. I ran out of room to add anymore cheese but I didn't miss it. I had enough extra egg mixture and some extra broccoli to fill a ramekin and make a mini crustless quiche. The quiche was done at 45 minutes and the mini took 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin McNeil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is so good and easy to make! I like a little meat I. My quiches so I added some chopped ham, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Final result was delicious, but I made several changes. I only used about 1/4 cup onion, 1 cup fresh-chopped broccoli and 1 cup chopped portobello mushrooms. The 4 eggs and 1-1/2 cup milk is way too much. A deep-dish pie crust would probably work better. Used 1/2 cup Vermont white cheddar and just 1 cup mozzarella. Also, I would recommend prebaking/browning the crust a bit to keep it from being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made the recipe as is and wasn't impressed. The overall taste was good (we like onion), but the crust was still raw after baking. Next go around I will press cheese into the crust and bake it for 7-9 minutes at 350 as suggested by other reviews. I think I will add an extra egg next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I give it a 5 for flavor but this will definitely NOT be done in 30 minutes this way. Next time, I'll use a lot less milk, more like 1/2 cup. I will also cover it for the first 15 minutes and uncover it for the last 30. Be sure to put a pan on the bottom rack of the oven in case there's dripping! For fun, I added a dash of parsley and dill weed to the egg mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I adapted it as well as made it as a crustless version. I diced up three small potatoes, minced four mushrooms, and doubled the broccoli. Then I added three eggs and 1/8 cup flour to the mixture. I also used cheddar rather than mozzarella, but I only used 3/4 cup. I baked it in a 9x13 dish for 30 minutes at 360. The kids and hubby applauded! So, that means it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very nice! Brought it to a pot luck and poof! It was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Benjamin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States