Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is the first quiche I have ever made and I loved it. My kids loved it too. My husband doesn't like onions so he wasn't crazy about it. I may use a little less onion next time as there was quite a bit. I did use cheddar cheese instead though. Overall, a great recipe and will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingirl22
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I served this to my family for dinner and they loved it!! There was not a single bit left for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingirl22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I added bacon too. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I rarely give reviews, but I felt one was necessary in this case. The quiche had good flavor and with a few changes could be a good recipe. I reduced the milk to a little less than 1 cup and if I make this again I will reduce the cheese to less than 1 cup too. There was WAY too much cheese in this and I that is something I never thought I'd say. The pie crust never cooked, despite the fact that I had to increase the cook time by an hour! After an hour and a half, I ended up taking the quiche out and just removed the soggy crust. Next time I will bake the crust first, at least partially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up some broccoli, heavy whipping cream and a pie shell left over from Thanksgiving. I thought this would be an adequate way to use them, but it turned out to be one of the best quiches I've ever had. The only change I made was to use heavy whipping cream instead of milk. This will be a new Meatless Monday staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
this is in fact "very easy" and turned out great! will use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Why do carnivores, have to mess up a simple healthy Protein based meal? with cut up death. Lets talk; Porky. when your colon needs a Jack hammer at Autopsy! Piggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Used this as a basis for my quiche and it worked very well. I added mushrooms and omitted the onion. I didn't use quite as much milk as it called for but might try that next time. It was quick to make and the end result was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This has become a favorite in my family! The kids ask for it for breakfast the next day. I have made this recipe many times. It is great as written! I have made it a few different ways. I have substituted sausage instead of broccoli, yum! Also, cheddar is a nice cheese for this quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I was really happy with how this came out but I didn't use onion bc I didn't have one. From what I've been reading, I was better off not using one. It didn't come out soggy, however the baking time was way too short. I added a cup and a half of shredded cheddar on top of the shredded mozzarella. It came out great. Keep it in the oven until the top starts to brown and you should be all set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States