Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up some broccoli, heavy whipping cream and a pie shell left over from Thanksgiving. I thought this would be an adequate way to use them, but it turned out to be one of the best quiches I've ever had. The only change I made was to use heavy whipping cream instead of milk. This will be a new Meatless Monday staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
this is in fact "very easy" and turned out great! will use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Why do carnivores, have to mess up a simple healthy Protein based meal? with cut up death. Lets talk; Porky. when your colon needs a Jack hammer at Autopsy! Piggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Used this as a basis for my quiche and it worked very well. I added mushrooms and omitted the onion. I didn't use quite as much milk as it called for but might try that next time. It was quick to make and the end result was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This has become a favorite in my family! The kids ask for it for breakfast the next day. I have made this recipe many times. It is great as written! I have made it a few different ways. I have substituted sausage instead of broccoli, yum! Also, cheddar is a nice cheese for this quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I was really happy with how this came out but I didn't use onion bc I didn't have one. From what I've been reading, I was better off not using one. It didn't come out soggy, however the baking time was way too short. I added a cup and a half of shredded cheddar on top of the shredded mozzarella. It came out great. Keep it in the oven until the top starts to brown and you should be all set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JezkovaBowen
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is fabulous. I just got done making it. I added bacon, used 3% milk, added one more egg, I cooked it longer than 30 minutes and used mild marble cheese. It was my first time making it. It smelt SO good it woke up all my roommates. Thanks a MILLION!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JezkovaBowen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
For those who want easy and very good with minimul ingredients should try "Easiest Zucchini Quiche" from this site. I have made it so many times and just used different veggies. It comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Wow! This was amazing! I used half the amount of broccoli & added cauliflower. I also used half the amount of mozzarella & added cheddar cheese. My kids went for seconds! Great vegetarian weeknight dinner when you just don't want meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I gave this 3 stars because it worked perfectly with the modifications suggested by other reviewers, but I suspect the original recipe would be quick runny. With 5 eggs and 3/4 cup of milk it turned out great. I also added some goat cheese to give it a bit of extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States