Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by JezkovaBowen
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is fabulous. I just got done making it. I added bacon, used 3% milk, added one more egg, I cooked it longer than 30 minutes and used mild marble cheese. It was my first time making it. It smelt SO good it woke up all my roommates. Thanks a MILLION!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JezkovaBowen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
For those who want easy and very good with minimul ingredients should try "Easiest Zucchini Quiche" from this site. I have made it so many times and just used different veggies. It comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Wow! This was amazing! I used half the amount of broccoli & added cauliflower. I also used half the amount of mozzarella & added cheddar cheese. My kids went for seconds! Great vegetarian weeknight dinner when you just don't want meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I gave this 3 stars because it worked perfectly with the modifications suggested by other reviewers, but I suspect the original recipe would be quick runny. With 5 eggs and 3/4 cup of milk it turned out great. I also added some goat cheese to give it a bit of extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delicious, economical (college students take note!), and a great dish for using whatever is in the fridge! I used the Julia Child ratio and ended up using only three eggs, then added milk to equal 1 1/2 cups total. Like some other reviewers, I put a layer of cheese on the bottom of the crust, and also needed to bake @ 45 minutes. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as written; however the bake time was closer to 60 minutes than 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I am giving it this rating because of the choice of ingredients but otherwise needs a lot of modifications - in which case it would be a very different recipe. Those that rated it high changed it a lot so can't go by that......sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good. After reading other reviews I tweeked it a little. Basically I added 2 more eggs and cut the milk down to 1 cup. I also added some cubed ham. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
SO GOOD! I made exactly according to the recipe instructions, but I did only use 1/2 onion and baked for a total of 40 minutes. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very easy. The son gave it 2 stars, daughter and hubby gave it 4 stars. This filling is enough for 2 quiches. I did press the cheese into the bottom and I had no sogginess at all. I think bacon would be a wonderful addition to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States