Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious but takes considerably longer baking at 350 degrees. Higher oven temperature maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Definetely needed to cook longer.My crust was still a little uncooked on the bottom. The other solution might be to precook the crust. Other than that you can add anything you want and make it your own, just don't pile too much in the quiche or it won't cook as fast as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
By far the best quiche recipe I've made, and it's a definite keeper! The biggest change I made was making it without a crust. Just be sure to grease your baking dish first (I use a canola oil spray). For the filling, I suggest using fresh broccoli only; the frozen kind adds too much moisture. I also double the recipe (but only 2 1/2 cups of milk instead of 3), as this quiche heats up very well the next day or two. Be sure to adjust your baking time accordingly; doubling the recipe adds about 10-12 minutes to the baking time. Sometimes I use different cheeses--like Mexican blend, etc.--for variety, and it always works well. I've also made it with diced Canadian bacon, and it was great! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The milk/egg mixture overflowed. You probably need to at least halve the milk. Otherwise, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe as an alternative to my usual recipe (cheese as the first layer over the crust, no onions). Unfortunately, I much prefer my usual recipe. My other recipe's cheese-on-the-bottom finally made sense to me when I tasted this one. The crust on the bottom had become completely soggy from moisture coming out of the onions. Going back to my usual recipe, which turns out firm and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
It was okay but not well executed for the time factor. There probably needs to be a warning on this recipe to NOT USE FROZEN broccoli. I did and the pie came out a bit wet. Flavor was excellent however.Only change I made was adding cooked chicken and a splash of hot sauce for a bit of a kick. With all of that said; will try this again using FRESH broccoli. No doubt it will need to bake 45 min too. The trick of putting the cheese on the bottom will be tried too. Don't give up on this recipe however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The result came out great, but it needed to bake waaaaaayyyyy more that what was told. I can't imagine that everyone who made this didn't have the same problem. It was so wet at 30 minutes. I had to put foil on it, for it to bake more without burning the top. I am looking for another recipe, as this one took too long. Additionally, I had to wait too long for it to set and solidify when I took it out the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very good. Especially if you use Cheddar cheese and add a few bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was good. A little salty, so I'll cut the salt next time. I also found it a bit runny but after leaving it in for an additional 15 minutes, it was fine. Also, I recommend a deep pie dish if possible...if not you'll have leftover egg/mlik mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
First time making a quiche and it turned out fabulous! followed the recipe to a 'T'. Not sure why people had mentioned there was leftover ingredients - if you adjust the recipe according to your number of servings it should work out fine. Definitely use fresh broccoli, not frozen. I will try different variations the next time around :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States