Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Watch your waistline, folks! This recipe is more dangerous than chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made the recipe as is and wasn't impressed. The overall taste was good (we like onion), but the crust was still raw after baking. Next go around I will press cheese into the crust and bake it for 7-9 minutes at 350 as suggested by other reviews. I think I will add an extra egg next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I give it a 5 for flavor but this will definitely NOT be done in 30 minutes this way. Next time, I'll use a lot less milk, more like 1/2 cup. I will also cover it for the first 15 minutes and uncover it for the last 30. Be sure to put a pan on the bottom rack of the oven in case there's dripping! For fun, I added a dash of parsley and dill weed to the egg mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I adapted it as well as made it as a crustless version. I diced up three small potatoes, minced four mushrooms, and doubled the broccoli. Then I added three eggs and 1/8 cup flour to the mixture. I also used cheddar rather than mozzarella, but I only used 3/4 cup. I baked it in a 9x13 dish for 30 minutes at 360. The kids and hubby applauded! So, that means it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very nice! Brought it to a pot luck and poof! It was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Benjamin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this my own little twist too and scored it on my own creation. I used: 3 Large Eggs 1 c Milk 1 T Flour 1 Small Onion 1 1/2 T Salted Butter 2 C Fresh Broccoli Shredded, Mild Cheddar Cheese Pinch of Salt Pinch of Pepper 1 Ready Made, Roll Out, Pie Crust 1 Clear Glass Pie Dish I sautéed onions and broccoli in butter until the broccoli was tender and onions were a light Carmel color. I used Pam spray to lightly coat the glass pie dish, rolled out crust and layered with enough cheese to cover bottom of pie crust. I placed onion and broccoli mixture ontop of cheese. The remaining ingredients were bet with a fork in a bowl and then gently poured ontop. I placed it in a 350 degree oven on the third shelf and set my timer to 30 minutes. I took foil and covered the edges o the pie dish and crust as not to turn too dark, put back in over for additional 15 minutes. I checked it with a toothpick inserted in the middle to see if it came out clean and dry. Eggs continue to cook for a bit so I left it to cool for another 20 minutes ontop if the stove. It's delicious anytime of day! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snrobinson
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was a great recipe! I do agree with some of the other reviewers where they say it was too soggy. I used fresh broccoli and followed the recipe to the tee. Next time I make it I'll probably cut back on the milk-egg mixture. Hopefully that will help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent! Very quick to assemble relative to the satisfaction with the finished product. Just what I needed for a simple last-minute dinner. Served it with a salad and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Make sure you use fresh ingredients! I used frozen vegetables, cooked, frozen shrimp; thoroughly thawed all, cut up and put the shrimp in the sautee pan with garlic and onion for a quick seasoning/sear, patted all down with a paper towel. 30 mins later, it was still uncooked. I had to keep brushing the top and crust with butter to keep it from burning--and after an hour, its was just done, brown on top and the crust underneath was a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious! Next time I'll decrease the egg/milk mixture because I used maybe 1/2 of it. Also, Ended up baking for 50 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States