Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Great recipe. Very easy to make. I added mushrooms. I would also recommend using a deep dish pie crust if you like a lot of vegetables. I used a regular crust and put too many vegetables in. Then it overflowed when I poured the egg mixture on. Totally my own fault. I am not a skilled cook, and thought a quiche was way beyond my culinary reach, but this one came out great! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina Miller
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Used 1/2 tsp of onion powder & 1/4 tsp garlic powder for the onion & garlic. Used light butter. Also, I used smoked salt instead of regular salt. Center was set for me in 35 minutes. Crust was not quite as firm as I hoped. Next time, I will bake a little longer. Delicious, pretty quiche! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Really, really good! I admit I added some bacon. Reduced the milk and added an extra egg. Made a quick bisquick crust. Baked for 45 minutes and it was absolutely perfect. Husband was impressed, said he'd be happy if he got this at a restaurant. Taking a slice for lunch tomorrow. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
My very picky 6 year old ate this quiche. Added red peppers, cut the milk to 1 cup, put cheese directly over the crust and baked for 45 min. It was perfect. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
We made this for a late dinner and found it amazingly quick and easy to prepare! I kept mine simple using just cheese and onion. So delicious and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I followed it exactly and added some diced ham. Even after adding a layer of cheese at the bottom it was pretty wet. So maybe next time I'll do less milk. Also needed more baking time! Otherwise, good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is the perfect recipe to use as an outline and make changes: i addd spinach, mushrooms, etc. I also don't cook veggies first and I find they come out fine after 45-50 min of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dan bates
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Truly easy, I added 1/2c chopped ham and 1c mushrooms, it took just 12 minutes longer. Definitely will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I followed the directions exactly. Turned out great, and really tasty, only it took at least an hour for it to set in the middle. (Not so great on a hot day!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Have made it 3 times now, once as written, the others subbing in mushrooms for the broccoli. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States