Easy Breezy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This was SO GOOD and EASY!!! I doubled the recipe and used a smaller deeper dish to bake it in. I also added a small amount of milk, broccoli, and topped it with cheddar cheese. When I cooked the chicken I used olive oil, garlic poweder, and season salt. This turned out great and I was a skeptic at first. My husband loved it and had 3 servings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I loved this recipe! Very easy.My husband loved it and my picky 7 year old loved it. My 4 year old had two helpings. I used 2 cups of elbows and sour cream instead of mayo. I also used cream of mushroom soup and added broccoli. And I topped it off with Pecorino Romano sprinkled on top. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I did not like the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I used a bit more pasta, light sour cream, and added some milk. I also mixed in some broccoli and seasoned salt, pepper, garlic, minced onion, and sprinkled parm. and a mex. chz. blend on top. It was a tasty, quick recipe. I don't think it would have enough flavor without the sour cream and spices. Thanks for the idea. It was just what I needed since my fridge is pretty bare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This is so easy to make. My family gobbled it right up. It is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I have made this recipe several times and love it the way it is. I have never used the 9 x 13 pan as I saw the first time I made it that it was too thin to cook that way. (I use an 8 x 8). I also never have regular mayo so I use the Miracle Whip variety. My husband found it bland so I looked through the reviews and will use some of the suggestions I found there to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
Another great basic recipe!! Here are the changes/additions I made. 1) Substituted cream of mushroom for chicken since I didn't have any chicken. 2) Add garlic and vegetables to make a complete meal. 3) Substituted sour cream for mayo like some of the others. 4) Added salt and pepper. 5) Because I had to make the chicken to prepare this dish, I only browned the chicken instead of fully cooking it. The 40 minute cooking time was enough to fully cook the chicken. I like this dish because its basic and can be changed to suit a variety of tastes, so that's why I gave it a five!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Not horrible ~ but not great. It was pretty dry ~ I'll try again substituting sour cream for mayo as others suggested, and maybe using a smaller pan. The noodles and chicken pieces that were at the top got pretty hard and dry with it spread out in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I loved this recipe because I already had all of the ingredients in my pantry. I took the other reviewers advice and modified the recipe. I used cream of broccoli soup instead of creme of chicken. I used twice the amount of pasta, added garlic powder, minced onion, salt, pepper, sour cream instead of mayo, and a sprinkle of Italian blend cheese. I topped it off with some more cheese and french fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
We liked this recipe. It's a lot like a hot chicken salad but with pasta instead of rice. It was really easy to make since I had some leftover roasted chicken. Next time I would add broccoli or peas just to round it out a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States