Easy Breezy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was good! I used the sour cream instead of the mayo and sprinkled shredded cheese over the whole dish before baking, thanks to previous reviews. My 5 year old ate his whole serving! I have enough left to take to work tommorrow too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
We found this to be rather bland, even after trying to jazz it up. I cooked the chicken with a diced onion in garlic powder and Italian seasoning, added chopped broccoli to the mixture and sprinkled shredded mozzarella over top. It was OK but probably not worth a repeat. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Delicious! i made a lot of modifications to this recipe. it was a great base recipe. Per to many recommendations, i used 1/4c mayo and 1/4c sour cream. i added a chopped red bell pepper, several green onions, and a bowl of fresh mushrooms. i sauteed the mushrooms in butter and cooked the red bell pepper in the drippings from the chicken. i added a bit of milk into the mixture to make it a bit more creamy. i poured it all in a 9x13 dish and it fit just perfectly. i topped it with cheddar cheese and french fried onions. It was delicious ;) edit: i forgot to add that i also used mini shells pasta in this dish. worked great! any type of small pasta would work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
The first time I made this recipe, it was good, but bland. The second time I decided to spice it up with some vegetables, and ruined it! Stick with the recipe for something simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Good base recipe. I was a little scared of the mayo, but because I didn't have any sour cream in the house I used the mayo and the cream of chicken soup. I cooked my chicken in olive oil and seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper. After I cooked the chicken, I cooked a few strips of bacon and some onions and added that to the mixture. I also added a 3 cheese blend of romano, parm and asiago. Mixed in a liitle milk, some more salt, pepper and garlic and it was absolutely great. My 2 and 4 year olds gobbled it up! Not the most healthy way to go, but a great hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was pretty tasty! I used miracle whip because thats what I had, and I topped with a sprinkle of grated parmesan cheese. Also I did add about a tablespoon of milk because after I mixed the ingredients together it looked a bit dry. Also I think next time I may add some frozen peas in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was pretty good. I used sour cream instead of mayo and doubled the recipe. I also used egg noodles because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I made changes after reading the other reviews. Added broccoli, used cream of broccoli soup and added a little cheese. Whole family loved it! I also used sour cream with a little mayo--it was yummy! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I used Miracle Whip and thats all I can taste. Next time I'll make it exactly as the recipe reads. My 9 year old loved it though!! Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States