Easy Breezy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I make this quite a bit for my boys as a quick dinner. Only thing I do different is add shredded swiss cheese and a little milk. Sometimes, I'll use drained, canned tuna in place of the chicken. It never fails to disappear off the table at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Love this recipe. I make it at least twice a month and I add a veggie in with. Yummy and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this recipe and I put sour cream in it instead of mayo. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I was concerned when I heard taste was blah. That would be okay for our kids, but not us. Used what was on hand.... sauted chopped onion and plum tomatoes in oil, added chicken pieces and red wine. Let it cook down and then added cream of mushroom soup. Added this mixture to cooked macaroni and mixed in baking dish. Topped with bread crumbs and baked. Lekker!! (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
The mayo overpowered this recipe. I wasn't a fan, even with the modifications. My dh who is of the "I'll eat anything as long as it doesn't eat me first" school of thought, didn't care for it, either. It's getting a 3 star because it was easy, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made some changes to this receipe, because of the reviews I didn't want it to be blah. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic salt and italian seasoning. I added alot more macaroni. 1 chopped onion sauted in olive oil, 1 eight ounce can of mushrooms sauted in butter.I put 1/4 cup manonnaise and 1/4 cup sour cream. I Topped casserole with crispy fried onions and popped in the oven, Once cooked I topped with a mixture of cheeces (montery jack and sharp cheedar) turned out very well easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
The Whole Family loved it,Wife couldn't believe how good it was and both of my kids had seconds. Did make some changes after reading up on some other users reviews 1. Used the sour cream instead of the mayo 2. Added Broccoli 3. I also added 1 can of cream of celery. To finish shreeded on a bit of cheddar cheese. P.S. 1 cup of noodles was not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I made this tonight and my family really enjoyed it - literally EVERYONE had seconds (or thirds) and that rarely happens - so a recipe ranks high with those odds! I did add/change a bit. First off, I added almost a soup can of milk to make it more creamy then I threw in some cheese - american and swiss and added some seasonings - few dashes of garlic salt, paprika, and some pepper. It was really quite good! Nice recipe so quick and simple and very tasty at that!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This recipe has little flavor. I had to add french fried onions and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I agree, a bit bland, but great for a quick and easy meal. This is a lot like tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States