Easy Breezy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used cream of mushroom soup instead, added broccoli and plenty of garlic and basil, and this recipe was an instant hit with my husband and myself. We will definitely be adding this to the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was great!!! I cooked this for a ladies luncheon. I added steamed broccoli, celery and green onions and cheddar. I topped it with garlic buttered bread crumbs and more cheddar. They loved it!!!! This is a great basic recipe and can be changed to suit your family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Our big family of 9 loves this meal. We use a big box of macaroni and have enough for 2 full dinners! Also I like to add a little Cayenne and chili powder to give a little zip. Also I add some sort of veggie so that it is a whole meal for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roaming Shores, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is great! I used crushed ritz crackers on top, wheat spiral noodles and broccoli florets. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I shred the chicken instead of cubing it. I added more noodles and more cream of chicken soup and garlic powder. A good amount of black pepper, too. It ended up being fairly quick to make and pretty good eats! Not fancy by any means, but creamy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is a good recipe if you want to stretch a dollar. I only had 2 large chicken breasts and had to make a dinner for 4. There was plenty casserole, plus enough for my husband to take lunch tomorrow. I made the following changes: First, I cut the raw chicken into chunks, seasoned with poultry seasoning and garlic salt, then sauteed in butter and olive oil. I used 1/2 cup sour cream 1/2 cup mayo mixture. Added about a cup of shredded swiss cheese, and two cups of cooked broccoli. And I increased the amount of noodles (I cooked 1 1/2 cup raw). I would definitely recommend adding more noodles, it was my kids favorite part and we could have used more. Finally, I topped with crushed ritz crackers. Not bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I used cream of mushroom instead and added cheddar cheese and crumbled cheeze-it crackers on the top. It's the same recipe for a broccoli casserole I make and love. Will make again!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Delicious!! I used a leftover rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, mixed in 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese, and sprinkled the top with plain bread crumbs. I don't know why someone said this had no flavor- it was great, esp. for such an easy dinner! Note: I tried this recipe again, but used cream of broccoli soup and chunks of steamed broccoli along with cheese- it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My family LOVES this!! I add a pkg of shredded mozzerella cheese and some parsley...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
It was pretty bland, but as it states, very easy- and easy to alter by adding vegetables, sour cream and cheese. I also topped with a mixture Italian breadcrumbs and grated cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States