Easy Breakfast Sausage Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We didn't put pickles or jalapenos on ours, it was a great breakfast sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this lighter by making my own homemade sausage by using ground turkey and spices. Instead of hamburger buns, I toasted up english muffins. Out of one scant pound of ground turkey, I got four breakfast sandwiches. The boys all really liked them, they said it was different but good. This wasn't too much harder to make in the morning than anything else, really......even with the homemade turkey breakfast sausage. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
YUM! Great weekend once-in-a-while comfort breakfast (or brunch) -- heres what I do differently though, mix the bulk sausage with a some crushed croutons or breadcrumbs with an egg (and extra garlic if you're partial to it), form into patties and bake. Then organize/slice all of your fixin's and you're good to go! :) Thanks for the Recipe Masterharper! YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
To the concerned reader, yes you can reduce the fat content - use turkey sausage or reduced fat sausage and less fat cheese is available too. Enjoy! It is a new favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious and definitely "Easy" for a hearty hand-held breakfast! And while I wouldn't make these everyday, they're a nice treat once in a while - especially on the weekend. I used country sausage vs. hot sausage and sauteed the onions vs. having it raw. I did opt out of the pickles and jalepeno slices. And, I used slices of cheddar vs. pepperjack as that's what I had on hand. This makes a lot so I definitely have some leftover sandwiches to send with my husband for work. This is a very versatile recipe in that you can customize it to suite your tastes. Overall, perfect with a nice glass of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These are tasty and can be modified to your liking. Florabunda, if you are so concerned about fat & cholesterol, surely you know by now how to tweak a recipie to make it a healthier choice. Use ground turkey sausage. Smart Balance Spread instead of butter. Egg whites only...skip the yolk. Reduced fat cheese, or no cheese at all. Whole grain/whole wheat buns or bread. It's really not so complicated. When you see a recipie that sounds good, think of how to make it healthier and test it out! I made mine with the healthy mods and it turned out excellent and was very low fat and high in protien & fiber...most importantly, it was totally yummy! I skipped the pickles, though! Will be making these when camping this summer! Thanks for the idea! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Delicious sounding recipe but the cholesterol/ fat content is WAY more than we are willing to risk for a tasty breakfast burger. There must be a way to reduce the negative elements and acccentuate the positive elements! Sounds yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
yuk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
A very hearty breakfast. Hubby loved them. I thought that the dill pickle kind of overpowered all the other tastes. Next time I will leave it off of mine. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Every week we have "Breakfast Friday" at work. My team demands that I make these. They are delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States