Easy Breakfast Casserole from Country Crock® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out good but not fantastic. This is a good basic recipe and needs a little more spice for my liking. For the veggies I used mushrooms, onions and bell peppers. I will make this again but next time I'll use 4 - 4 l/2 cups of sautéed veggies plus throw in 1 or 2 Serrano peppers or spicy sausage. I need to play around with this recipe a little more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I thought it was good but my boyfriend and daughter didn't much like it. I will try this again without the peppers and broccoli and add sausage & ham...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Even though this is a Country Crock recipe, I did not use the butter. A quick spray of Pam was sufficient. I otherwise followed the recipe, adjusted the serving size to 6 servings, and it took longer to bake than stated. 45 minutes covered, and another 45 uncovered. It's so versatile to use whatever you want! Tip - potatoes must be dry!! So if you're using thawed frozen potatoes, press with paper towels to remove all of the water. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
It was so easy to mix up. I'm hoping the piece I snagged to refrigerate for tomorrow tastes just as great cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good, easy recipe! I used butter instead of Country Crock and seasoned a bit with salt, garlic, and pepper. Also substituted ham for the bacon. I think this is a great basic recipe it is easy to do small changes to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My mouth is watering!! I can't wait to try it - it has all the yummy ingredients to make it Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious and gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Super easy with whatever veggies you have on hand.....delicious! I use OreIda hash browns which makes this recipe so quick to assemble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States