Easy Breaded Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I've made this recipe many, many times. We alternate between flour and bread crumbs but I must admit the bread crumbs go over better with everyone. We use Italian bread crumbs for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used brown pita breadcrumbs (stale pitas in the blender) then added a tablespoon of curry powder, a dash of hot chili powder, and some sea salt. I also used baby prawns. Came out almost as good as momma used to make! :) xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I liked the recipe. I added some stuff to mine though. I used frozen shrimp, that i set on my back porch and then ran cold water on it in a colander to get the remaining ice off. I used canola oil and could only find Italian bread crumbs in my pantry, it smelled like stuffing so I wanted to change it a bit. I put in salt, pepper, and a garlic rub for meat. It turned out fantastic! It tasted amazing. My bread crumbs wouldn't stick well so I started to double bread. Make sure you have no lumps in your bread crumbs, like left over egg, because it wont stick well to your shrimp. I loved it and will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
made mine in the deep fryer and the breading did not come off...I was amazed! Good taste. A little bland, but I'm sure it would've been tastier if I had added spices to the breading. Definitely easy. Took me no time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I really enjoyed the breaded shrimp. I dont like shrimp but the bread crumbs made it taste very good. My whole family loved them. I recomended it to my family back in Ohio and they also enjoyed the taste and my mom doesnt eat shrimp at all. After tasting the breaded shrimp she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was a good recipe. The coating does stick to the shrimp. Next time I would marinate the shrimp a little to give it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very easy and good- with a few modifications. I added 1/2 t garlic powder, 1/2 t onion powder, 1/4 t salt, 1/4 t pepper, and 1/2 t paprika to the bread crumbs. I also used salad shrimp (really little!) and served them breaded on our salads. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whole_foods_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe but would like to know what Temp. everyone uses for it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe was okay. I had to omit the cornstarch because I am allergic to corn. I just used egg/flour and seasoned with some salt, pepper and a little cayenne pepper. It was good, but still needs a bit more seasoning. I had to guess what temp to cook and how long, never tried to do this until today so had to trial and error. Overall, not bad; but make it to your liking. This is very, very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Awesome! I fry zucchini almost the same, except I usually coat it in egg, flour, egg again (the flour stays on this way!), and then bread crumbs + salt + pepper + paprika. For the shrimp, I just dipped in egg and the bread crumbs, paprika, salt, and pepper seasoning, and after frying, pat them dry with a paper towel. We put them with burritos and other fillings and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States