Easy Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I wasn't a huge fan of these, I even added caramelised onions for a little more flavour, and it didn't help a whole lot. I would consider making this again, it was okay for the leftover bok choy I had. I wouldn't buy bok choy specifically to make this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESS46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was a first time cooking Bok Choy so I think I'm lending more of the dislike to my own errors and not the recipe. Going to try some other stuff and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was a strech for me as I have never ventured into bok choy before. I used a nonstick pan and about a tablespoon of olive oil. Followed the suggestions cooking the white pieces with the garlic which I grated over the top, first. I also grated in a bit of fresh ginger. When they were softened I added the greens and let them steam uncovered until wilted. Stiring occasionally. I sprinkled some sea salt on when served. The results were great. Light, crunchy, quite tasty and my husband agreed. We will do this again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise LeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Never had bok choy before. Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
What an excellent recipe to try out a new vegetable. I picked up baby bok choy at the farmer's market, then went looking for a recipe. Delicious, with nothing to overwhelm the flavor, simple/ quick & healthy!!! I used olive oil & added a little fresh ground pepper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Easy, simple, delicious. Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was tasty! I made this recipe using some normal-sized bok choy leftover from making stir fry. I enjoyed adding a tablespoon of soy sauce, though next time I would probably use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very easy recipe. Didn't need to change a thing and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mixingmedias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We liked this a lot. I did as others suggested and cooked the stalks a bit longer than the leafy greens. Bok choy is a new favorite with us and this recipe is a delicious, and easy, way to enjoy it. Thanks, Frantic Cook. I served this with grilled pork chops and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
5 stars for ease and simplicity of making it. I used regular bok choy instead of baby bok choy as the price difference is horrendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States