Easy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOHNNIE CARR
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I use the same rescipe and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This recipe is identical to the one my wife learned from her Grandmother. It's so easy, QUICK and so delicious, it's like desert magic! Use fresh fruit in season, frozen, canned pie filling...what ever fruit you've got. Works great. I agree with most reviewers who cut back the butter a couple of TBSP, but do you own thing. I make it now but only use about 6 TBSP of butter. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is the best most delicious cake ever!! and so easy to make! However...do use less butter, next time I'll use less that 1/2 a cup its a bit buttery. But otherwise it is absolutely delicious and a no brainer to bake!!! Loved it! will make it many times again for sure. I made it with frozen blueberries and it was awesome! The other thing I will try next time will be melting the butter in the microwave and covering the baking dish with baking paper so it doesn't stick. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hampton
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was easy to make,as you can see I like lots and lots of Blueberrys and I had some Strawberries and threw the in. I had to double the batter receipt to accommodate my 11 by 9 inch baking pan. I took it to the Church Cookout. Went fast maybe they were hungry or it was delicious, by the time I got to it, it was gone. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this cobbler for my book club and it was a big hit. The only changes I made were to add 2 tsp. of Mexican vanilla, and bake it in a 9" deep-dish pie plate. I live in Denver (altitude 5280 ft. above sea level) so baked recipes tend to rise a little higher. No need to adjust this recipe for altitude. We all agreed this is a winner; so easy to make, and they all took home the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Searcy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ron
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I added some sugar on top 10 min before done it is so so good????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I used all purpose flour instead of self rising flour and the batter did not rise. This would have been a good recipe if i had not made that mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Super easy and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Goforth
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I was not too sure at first when I saw the consistency prior to going in the oven to bake but it turned out perfect. I did the recipe exactly as written here. Thank you! An incredible dessert to bring to moms for supper going forward .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Wow! So glad I found this! So delicious and goes together quickly. Made it twice with blueberries, can't wait to try other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States