Easy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was easy and good! Yum..the butter/blueberries decadent with some Blue Bell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It was delicious!! I didn't use butter I used margarine "can't believe it's not butter" brand, I also used fresh blueberries & all purpose flour as is & it turned out to be one of the best deserts I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So easy with a few changes that I made! So simple! I used half the amount of butter, added 1.5 tsp of baking powder and .5 tsp salt with all purpose flour, and added a 1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla. Came out PERFECT... I also didn't have all the blueberries so I just used the one full cup that I had and it was still wonderful! I served it hot with chocolate ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
After reading reviews I decided to make it a little different. First I was using fresh picked blueberries from here in Alaska. So I added about 4 tsp more sugar because some were a little unripe. I also added 2 tsp of flour so help absorb any excess liquids. I didn't have self rising flour so I followed the 1.5 tsp baking powder and .5 tsp salt directions someone else suggested. I also added 2 tsp cinnamon and .5 tsp nutmeg. I baked it convection as well. However it still took me 60 min to bake it. I think it was due to the excess moisture from the fresh berries and washing them. I feel like it could have used more sugar, but otherwise it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Great, easy cobbler recipe. I cut back on the butter as other reviewers have done and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
First time to ever make a cobbler and hit a home run with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used the whole stick of butter. Same recipe my Mom used to make except we use either cherry, peach or blueberry canned pie filling.....VERY easy and reminds me of my childhood! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
5stars great. And easy. I added chocolate chips and strawberries. I used 3/4 cup butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Okay ...I said that I would let you know. Tons of butter ... BUT ... this is something that is eaten on rare occasions (at least I would) ... but I must say ... this is a w o n d e r f u l recipe ... and I give it five stars ... but only for guests or on occasion. As I stated previously, I used blueberries, one apple and a couple handfuls of raisins (soaked in rum) ... I didn't have enough blueberries ... it turned out SO FAB I CAN'T TELL YOU. Next time I will try peaches or apricots or whatever is handy and in season at the time ... juicy fruits are better. Yum recipe to be used over and over and over again because of its easiness and its versatility and it's yummyness. I totally recommend trying this recipe as stated with a changeover in fruits if you like. I won't cut down on the butter ... but I won't make it often with this amount of butter. I used a soufflet type dish ... one of those round white sizeable ones. GO FOR IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Too much butter, and just really unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbluv00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States