Easy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I doubled up on the butter 2 stick and it was awesome everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Kowalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sammygirl65
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It was really easy and simple. I followed it exactly, except, I used mix berries instead of blue berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isaiah
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I just added a little vanilla extract and a bit of cinnamon sugar to the flour mixture and it came out awesome! Just a tad paranoid about the amount of butter, but I plan to use less and substitute the blueberries for blackberries next time. Taste just like my grandma used to make as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I have to say that my husband begs me to make this recipe. I am so thankful I found it. Thank you so much! Ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Super easy and quick. Takes no time and very yummy. I think I cut back on the butter a bit...just to make myself feel better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Terrones
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Terrones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was easy and good! Yum..the butter/blueberries decadent with some Blue Bell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It was delicious!! I didn't use butter I used margarine "can't believe it's not butter" brand, I also used fresh blueberries & all purpose flour as is & it turned out to be one of the best deserts I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So easy with a few changes that I made! So simple! I used half the amount of butter, added 1.5 tsp of baking powder and .5 tsp salt with all purpose flour, and added a 1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla. Came out PERFECT... I also didn't have all the blueberries so I just used the one full cup that I had and it was still wonderful! I served it hot with chocolate ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
After reading reviews I decided to make it a little different. First I was using fresh picked blueberries from here in Alaska. So I added about 4 tsp more sugar because some were a little unripe. I also added 2 tsp of flour so help absorb any excess liquids. I didn't have self rising flour so I followed the 1.5 tsp baking powder and .5 tsp salt directions someone else suggested. I also added 2 tsp cinnamon and .5 tsp nutmeg. I baked it convection as well. However it still took me 60 min to bake it. I think it was due to the excess moisture from the fresh berries and washing them. I feel like it could have used more sugar, but otherwise it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States