Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have fixed this many times and always turns out great. I personally prefer a little more heat just by adding a more peppers does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy to make and really good flavor. I only used one can of diced tomatoes, added an extra jalapeno, chile pequins, and serrano peppers. I like spicy salsa so this worked well for me and only took a few minutes to prepare and blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peter picone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The problem with this recipe is you definitely need to add a couple of cloves of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have used this basic recipe for years. The only thing I do differently is I use a white onion and add 2-3 cloves of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Fabulous salsa. Made it last night for the first time. Great flavor and super simple. Based on a few of the reviews, I added a few cloves of garlic for extra flavor and used crushed tomatoes as that was all I had. My girls told me I should can it and sell it at the farmer's market. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used canned diced tomatoes with Garlic and Basil already added and it came out great! The sweetness of the basil is an added bonus of flavor. The only other thing I did was add 1 small clove fresh garlic and a pinch of whole Cumin seeds before blending to a chunky consistency. Quick and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COCHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Spicy and easy recipe! I used two cans of Rotel,1/4 cup onion,2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 green pepper diced,1 teaspoon fresh lime juice, 1 teaspoon cilantro spice, & 1 to 1 1/2 teaspoons red pepper flakes depends on how hot you want it.I did not but it in the blender but combined it all together. Spicy but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this while making tacos for dinner within 15 minutes. I used leftover canned stewed tomatoes, cut an onion into eights, and added green onion. I didn't have cilantro or jalapeno but it still turned out great! My stepdaughter said she likes it better than store bought - a compliment from a 17 year old... lol. Great and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very simple to make and delicous. Was not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was so easy and it is soooo good. I didnt have cilantro so I used Parsley and Italian seasoning and it came out great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States