Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Took to a party and it was a hit. So easy to do and people will eat homemade salsa much more than jar stuff. Next time will add more of the seeds of the jalapeno for more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I find this a great go to salsa for those last minute get togethers, and I usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Harland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have fixed this many times and always turns out great. I personally prefer a little more heat just by adding a more peppers does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy to make and really good flavor. I only used one can of diced tomatoes, added an extra jalapeno, chile pequins, and serrano peppers. I like spicy salsa so this worked well for me and only took a few minutes to prepare and blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peter picone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The problem with this recipe is you definitely need to add a couple of cloves of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have used this basic recipe for years. The only thing I do differently is I use a white onion and add 2-3 cloves of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Duncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Fabulous salsa. Made it last night for the first time. Great flavor and super simple. Based on a few of the reviews, I added a few cloves of garlic for extra flavor and used crushed tomatoes as that was all I had. My girls told me I should can it and sell it at the farmer's market. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used canned diced tomatoes with Garlic and Basil already added and it came out great! The sweetness of the basil is an added bonus of flavor. The only other thing I did was add 1 small clove fresh garlic and a pinch of whole Cumin seeds before blending to a chunky consistency. Quick and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COCHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Spicy and easy recipe! I used two cans of Rotel,1/4 cup onion,2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 green pepper diced,1 teaspoon fresh lime juice, 1 teaspoon cilantro spice, & 1 to 1 1/2 teaspoons red pepper flakes depends on how hot you want it.I did not but it in the blender but combined it all together. Spicy but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this while making tacos for dinner within 15 minutes. I used leftover canned stewed tomatoes, cut an onion into eights, and added green onion. I didn't have cilantro or jalapeno but it still turned out great! My stepdaughter said she likes it better than store bought - a compliment from a 17 year old... lol. Great and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States