Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The problem with this recipe is you definitely need to add a couple of cloves of fresh garlic. I have spent a lot of time cooking Hispanic meals and a friend of mind flat out told me you don't make salsa without garlic. My friends mom is a Mexican chef. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have used this basic recipe for years. The only thing I do differently is I use a white onion and add 2-3 cloves of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Fabulous salsa. Made it last night for the first time. Great flavor and super simple. Based on a few of the reviews, I added a few cloves of garlic for extra flavor and used crushed tomatoes as that was all I had. My girls told me I should can it and sell it at the farmer's market. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used canned diced tomatoes with Garlic and Basil already added and it came out great! The sweetness of the basil is an added bonus of flavor. The only other thing I did was add 1 small clove fresh garlic and a pinch of whole Cumin seeds before blending to a chunky consistency. Quick and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COCHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Spicy and easy recipe! I used two cans of Rotel,1/4 cup onion,2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 green pepper diced,1 teaspoon fresh lime juice, 1 teaspoon cilantro spice, & 1 to 1 1/2 teaspoons red pepper flakes depends on how hot you want it.I did not but it in the blender but combined it all together. Spicy but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this while making tacos for dinner within 15 minutes. I used leftover canned stewed tomatoes, cut an onion into eights, and added green onion. I didn't have cilantro or jalapeno but it still turned out great! My stepdaughter said she likes it better than store bought - a compliment from a 17 year old... lol. Great and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very simple to make and delicous. Was not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was so easy and it is soooo good. I didnt have cilantro so I used Parsley and Italian seasoning and it came out great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I LOVE easy basic recipes like this. I love this recipe as is (well, as is with garlic added), but I love it even more when I use whatever I have on hand and experiment. I think the only time I experimented and it turned out disastrous was when I used a can of stewed tomatoes combined with fresh tomatoes and it turned out a weird soupy liquid mess. As for the rest of the times (which turned out good) - I always have a jar of jalapeno slices in the fridge, so I usually use those (I basically just toss a whole bunch of the slices in with everything and add more as needed until it's the right heat for my tastes). I have also used frozen chopped onion, dried cilantro, and substituted lime juice for the lemon - and it still turned out great. My grocery store carries diced tomatoes with green chillies, which I preferred to use - although, I have used the "italian style diced tomatoes with garlic and oregano" which actually turned out yummy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I used lime juice instead of lemon, fresh tomatoes instead of canned and green pepper. It was the best salsa and everyone at my party loved it and requested the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States