Easy Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I give this 5 stars w/ the following modifications: 2.5 t. garlic powder, 1 t. sesame oil, 1/4 t. cayenne powder, and 1/8 t. paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was easy, and I could see it being part of a burrito wrap with lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, and maybe shredded cheese. As a dip, not bad but a little bland, it needs to be accompanied with additional ingredients to be a WOW. 4 stars for ease and healthfulness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
It is okay, I added a 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper and 1/2 tbls of Mild Sauce from Taco Bell. This helped spice up the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crosskristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
i love this recipe! so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I've made this three times in the last week. Each time it was a big hit. Lie most, I added extra spices. Red onion, Italian citrus salt, basil, Tabasco, olive oil and a clove of fresh garlic thinly sliced. I served it on pita chips and crostini. Both were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia Gibbs
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I saw this recipe and immediately made it. Its fabulous!! took me less than 5 min to whip up and it tastes amazing!! instead of lemon juice, I used lime juice since that's all I had on hand. With pretzels, this is a wonderful homework SNACK :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really great. I made few changes because I didn't have dried basil or garlic powder. Instead I used one clove fresh garlic and about a teaspoon of chili powder. Also, I think this could benefit from a little EVOO to make it creamier. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy recipe! I would however not use as much basil in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
It wasn't really like hummus, but it was very good. I ate it on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States