Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This were so easy to do and so good!! I made them just as the recipe and they turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Made these because I was in a pinch. Choose this recipe because -- only 3 ingredients. Did not have milk but did have buttermilk powder so used that in place of milk. Doubled the receipe - and because I was in a rush I just used a large scoop and scooped out 24 bisquits and slightly flattened them. Took advise from others and placed right next to each other. Slightly bland but with butter and jelly they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bajo-Moeller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waialua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made them just now ONLY since I didn't have shortening I thought to use bacon grease..Yepz! bacon grease instead. I save bacon grease right after cooking bacon I put it in a crock in the fridge. Had a little less than called for I doubled the recipe. I also added a sprinkle of dry butter flavoring for popcorn. I've made biscuits from these forums before that were so bad and dry. These weren't I rolled them out a little bit and double stacked them. I put on baking sheet and brushed veg oil on the top. Baked and I am enjoying these now! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Followed recipe, but they came out flat and flavorless.. Maybe they need baking soda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I added a pinch of salt and used whole milk. Will try half butter, half shortening next time. Also will add more salt, maybe 3/4 teaspoon. Biscut doesn't have much flavor but great with sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I should have read the reviews and added baking powder. They were like browned dough cakes with NO flavor. bummer...use baking powder, add salt for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
good enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have tried many biscuit recipes and this will be the one I continue to use. I did swap out 2/4 of shortening for butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Awesome! Quick, easy, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are AMAZING my two year old loves them and my boyfriend loves them!! They turn out perfect every time and yes they are a bit plain however we don't eat just biscuits by themselves! We use them for a multitude of things. :) I recommend this to all my friends for perfect biscuits that flake wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States