Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
these are a great basic recipe there's alot you can do and still get a good result. change the shortening to margrine or like me butter and they have a creamy flavor and flaky. I use this one for biscuits and sausage gravy once a year only.... just a craving that come's from being a kid and my mom always made so it's to bring back memories with her and I try to always do it on her birthday so that she know's Im thinking of her way up in those sky's that she's watching over me she know's and well yeah once a year we have these if it was up to me it would be more often but they arent healthy in anyway so we keep it at once a year just for mom,,,,,,,,,,,, love my mom and miss her so....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I LIGHTLY sprinkled the tops of mine with SEA salt....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very easy base recipe. From this recipe you can really expand the horizons. I didn't substitute anything, but I did add some salt and pepper, and brushed them with melted butter before putting in the oven. They only took about 15 minutes in my oven, but my oven runs hotter. I'll be putting this in my recipe book. There's many things you can do with just this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I just made them and they are easy to make and good to eat. I did read the reviews first and liked the use of butter instead of shortening for more flavor and these biscuits are not plain tasting using butter. This will be a much used recipe for that homemade taste in biscuits! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Really simple, quick and easy...taste was good. They're plain, but are perfect for biscuits and gravy or butter and jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I doubled the recipe as one of the other reviewers suggested and they came out really good. They puffed up nicely and my son loved them. I also used margarine instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mallett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe was really simple, but really tasteless. Also, my oven may be incorrect temperature, because, at 425 degrees my first batch got very crispy in 19 minutes. 2nd batch I lowered the temp. to 350 and they were cooked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Just made these and they are terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Easy and tastes great. I used butter instead of shortening though. Still a wonderful recipe for biscuits on the fly. Thank you so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patriot, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
A great simple recipe when your groceries are low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States