Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I love the idea of the three ingredient biscuit but they were a little flavorless, so I halved the shortening and replaced it with salted butter. The butter made for an easy, tasty fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
tonight I used this recipe, My girls and I loved them. They were easy to make and the taste was great. On at scale of 1 to 5, I give them a 10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These are the best homemade biscuits I have ever had. They taste just like my moms. When they were done baking, I brushed on some melted butter. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This recipe didn't work for me. The inside never cooked and it was gooey. I think it needs baking soda or powder as well as the self-rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe, I have no clue what went wrong but geeze these turned out awful for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
eh. I have a few problems with this recipe. I made it as stated. The dough was so wet that even after i added only 3/4 of the milk i still added like another cup of flour to make it workable. Then all i could really taste was shortening. I love the simplicity of this recipe, but i would have to cut back on the shortening a bit and the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
They turned out perfect, I am making them a few times a week now! I liked them the way they are, but I have added a few shakes of sugar (mainly for company, not family) so they do not have such the flour taste. Again, thanks for the recipe, it's now a staple in our kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Enjoying these right now. These are the best biscuits ever! I used butter instead of shortening, whole milk, a tsp. of baking powder and 1/2 tsp of baking soda and a dash of salt. I placed the biscuits so they were touching sides, brushed with milk. They are perfect for egg sandwiches or just butter and jam. Thanks for an awesome recipe! My husband commented that if we add some garlic, herbs and cheddar and brush the top with garlic butter, these would be identical to Red Lobster's biscuits! He's right!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I was very happy with the ease of the recipe! I used butter instead of shortening. It came out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe! I have never made a good biscuit in my life and these were perfect! My family loves them! I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States