Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Couldn't ask for an easier biscuit to make. I only had regular flour, so I did as someone else did, and added 1 teaspoon salt, and 1 Tablespoon baking powder..Some said they were plain, but never be afraid to jazz something up. I added just some garlic powder, and next time i will add some chedder cheese. I sprayed both the bottom of the pan with butter flavored spray, and I also sprayed the top of the biscuits as well. 425 is too high for my oven, so I cooked them on 350 for about 20 minutes. The perfect biscuit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
AWESOME!!! TASTES LIKE THE BISCUITS FROM KFC. TIPS: COLD,CUBED BUTTER ALWAYS!!! ADDED TO THE FLOUR AND CUT IN WITH A FORK UNTIL LITTLE PEE SIZE BALLS FORM, THEN SLOWLY ADD YOUR MILK. NO HANDS! JUST UNTIL MOISTENED. DUMP IT OUT ON THE WAX PAPER AND USE THE CORNERS TO FORM INTO A ROLL. PLACE IN FREEZER WHILE YOUR OVEN HEATS UP. THE JUST SLICE OFF YOU BISCUIT AND PLACE IN CAKE PAN SO THEY ARE SNUGGLED UP TOGETHER NICE AND TIGHT. BAKE AND EAT IT! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
They turned out superb! yokay, so I was a little nervous about making these biscuits because I wasn't sure what self-raising flour was and looking around, we didn't have any, so instead I used Krusteaz Buttermilk pancake mix, then instead of using shortening I used COLD butter (cold butter supposedly will make biscuits flakier), mixed it in with the milk and flour mix and prepared the rest like the instructions, cooked it for about 12 minutes/ until golden brown and they rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Perfect recipe- best homemade biscuits this Belle has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
i think we will make these instead of store bought from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This were so easy to do and so good!! I made them just as the recipe and they turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Made these because I was in a pinch. Choose this recipe because -- only 3 ingredients. Did not have milk but did have buttermilk powder so used that in place of milk. Doubled the receipe - and because I was in a rush I just used a large scoop and scooped out 24 bisquits and slightly flattened them. Took advise from others and placed right next to each other. Slightly bland but with butter and jelly they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bajo-Moeller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waialua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made them just now ONLY since I didn't have shortening I thought to use bacon grease..Yepz! bacon grease instead. I save bacon grease right after cooking bacon I put it in a crock in the fridge. Had a little less than called for I doubled the recipe. I also added a sprinkle of dry butter flavoring for popcorn. I've made biscuits from these forums before that were so bad and dry. These weren't I rolled them out a little bit and double stacked them. I put on baking sheet and brushed veg oil on the top. Baked and I am enjoying these now! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Followed recipe, but they came out flat and flavorless.. Maybe they need baking soda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I added a pinch of salt and used whole milk. Will try half butter, half shortening next time. Also will add more salt, maybe 3/4 teaspoon. Biscut doesn't have much flavor but great with sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States