Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
just made these, and i ALWAYS, repeat ALWAYS fudge up on biscuits. these were perfect. made omelets and bacon and went well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha9583

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Best recipe for biscuits, cause you can't screw 'em up! I used butter flavored Crisco and added about a Tsp of salt. Before putting them in the oven I brushed with melted butter and right when they came out. Mine were perfect after 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
If I could give this 10 stars I would! Easily the best biscuits I've ever made. I think a hot oven (heat it at least 10 minutes) and a greased cast iron pan put them over the top! I used butter (only because I did not have shortening) and sprinkled garlic powder on top before putting them in the oven. The tops and bottoms were nice and crispy, and inside nice and fluffy. I think they would be great with a bit of sugar and vanilla added, plus a little sprinkle of sugar on top for strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RubenC
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great, simple recipe but I added about a tablespoon and a half of baking powder. Also added a dash of garlic powder and onion powder for more flavor. They came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These were easy to make though I didn't have self rising flour so pulled up AR's substitution chart and put in about 1 TBLS baking powder and aout a tsp of salt. Made 2 batches as was making AR recipe of Garlic and Herb Pull Apart Bread and didn't have any canned biscuits. These were a little too soft for it, but it tasted great! Instead of rolling it out, I made little balls to roll in the butter mixture and put straight into the bundt pan. I also added about 2 tsp of garlic powder to the flour when I added the baking powder and salt and it gave it a great savory taste. I did have to bake it for a really long time to get it done though. Next time, I'll just make regular biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Very bland, and the texture was unappetizing, as well. I followed this recipe exactly, other than adding a 1/2 tsp of salt (because of other reviews) thinking this would add some flavor. I will definitely not be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
The Inside Was Raw!!!! Too Moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
i have made this twice this week LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very easy! I did use all-purpose flour and just added baking soda and powder like others did and they turned out great. However, I also used butter flavored shortening instead of regular shortening and it added a lot of flavor with out have to change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very good, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States