Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
They turned out great. My family loved them.. Super Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Bobo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
They fall apart and are flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great biscuits! I especially liked the fact that the process didn't leave a huge mess on the counter like most biscuit recipes do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K8rid
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I used butter instead of shortening and did not double the dough. They still turned out great. They're perfect with any type of jam or honey. They pulled apart easily and were very flaky and tasty. This was a very easy recipe and will be my go-to for biscuits in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigjb75mb
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was a very easy recipe and the biscuits are AMAZING. Some of the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I tweaked this recipe by using AP flour plus 1 tablespoon baking powder, 1 teaspoon salt, and 1 tablespoon sugar. I handled the dough per Chef John for his Cream Biscuits recipe, then baked at 375F for 15 minutes. They were tall, flaky, and fabulous! Thanks for sharing this very easy recipe. Feb. 16, 2015 Edit: I made these today using coconut oil, which is solid at room temperature. The biscuits rose nicely, with a crunchy bottom crust. Baked at 375F for 20 minutes made them perfectly golden. Feb. 25, 2015 Edit: I made these today to go with chili, but I tweaked the recipe by using one stick of butter (1/2 cup) instead of 3/4 cup shortening. I cut the biscuits out with a water glass, then cut the rounds in half. I rolled each half in my hands to make a long tube just longer than my hands. The rolled dough was fashioned into a knot shape by criss-crossing and placed onto a foil-lined sheet pan. I melted half a stick of butter (1/4 cup) and added 2 T grated Parmesan-Romano cheese, 1 t dried Italian herbs, 3/4 t garlic powder and combined. This was brushed generously over the top of the biscuits. I baked them at 375F for 20 minutes. They were golden, flaky, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These were the most crumbly biscuits ever. Wiil not make again I even added a little more flour. I am not sure where QFC has biscuits like this but not any I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Easy, easy, easy and they came out just right. I used coconut shortening. Next time I will add a little salt. Fabulous, quick and easy. Thank you for this recipe. P.s. My husband says this would also make a good cheddar biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
No flavor what so ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I really liked the texture if the biscuits. My oven is pretty hot so I baked mine for about 15 mins on 400. I did find them a little on the plain side so next time I will probably add about 1/2 tsp of salt. I also only needed about 3/4 cup of milk, it's pretty humid where I live so maybe that's why. Overall I loved the recipe, simple + fluffy = yummy to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Wagley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States