Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
What a great short cut! My husband was leaving for work at 4am and I was NOT getting up to make him bfast that early! LOL! So I did this, and each night before I went to bed I would prepare a few for him for the next day! He still got his home made biscuits and I didn't have to wake up at 3 am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
great, easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I was basically trying to find something to replace my normal Jiffy mix, and this blows it away! The pancakes are sooo fluffy and the biscuits rise so high. What an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is great. I scaled it down and only made the amount I needed right then (thanks to another review) and used butter the biscuits were really good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Good Mix. I used this to make "Garlic Cheese Biscuits" and pancakes. Both were excellent. For sweet recipes this doesn't substitute for all the sugar. I substituted oat bran for 2 cups of the flour and used butter instead of shorting. My version needs refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
A great mixture to have around the pantry. Being from the south we love biscuits like a hog loves slop. So believe me when I say these are good. I make small batches 1 cup mixture to 1/3 cup milk, kneed and roll into 4 or 5 small biscuits. Bake at 450 for 10 to 12 minutes. They are light and have a great taste. Try these you will be happy and you will never buy that store bought mixture again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I love this idea...no preservatives and I can make whole wheat biscuits. I just substituted 1/2 if the flour with whole wheat flour. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Third time making the mixture and we still love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe is perfect for me. I am a widow (live alone) and old (don't eat much anymore)! I made just half the mixture, adding a bit of baking soda. I store it in the freezer, bringing it to room temp before preparing the biscuits. I use 1 cup of the mixture with about 1/3 cup of buttermilk (milk with lemon juice), pat it out and cut into two biscuits. Perfect for this old gal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Lived up to the other reviews here, I will keep this recipe forever for biscuits and pancakes and whatever else I can use it for. Definitely has that KFC biscuit taste which I love. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aylimn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ennis, County Clare, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States