Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These were just ok. They were edible, but not light and fluffy like my grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I use this recipe all the time for biscuits... I halve the recipe though since we don't make biscuits all the time and just use when needed. I also just use hard margarine instead of shortening. My favorite recipe to use this in is "Cheese Biscuits I" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I wasn't impressed with these. They were dry and chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I was so excited watching how these puffed up as they baked! I haven't had great results with previous recipes from this site. So I scaled this to 6 servings, used half ww and half ap flour, added 1 cup buttermilk, kneaded 10 times, and baked at 450F for 12 minutes. Perfect results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I was SO happy with the way this recipe turned out. For some reason I'd been having so much trouble with my biscuits. They just never came out right. This are so easy and come out light and fluffy. They look and taste wonderful. I always use buttermilk. That's for a great and time-saving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Wolf
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe i have made biscuits b4 and they were dense and heavy i made these as a part of breakfast and they were quick easy and so light and tasty my kids said they were buttery and delicious and to make them again the only changes i made were to change the servings to 6 and added 1 cup of milk this will be my new recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Popkum, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I used this to make the cheddar biscuits from this site. great because I don't ever keep bisquick around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These are wonderful!!! Had to cook just a little longer though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is a biscuit *MIX*recipe and not an actual biscuit recipe. As long as you understand that, it makes a good replacement for Bisquick and other similar mixes. Butter instead of shortening makes it taste slightly better, but if you make that substitute, you should refrigerate the mix or use within a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I love this recipe.i just added a little milk and used more of the mix then with my hand pushed the mix flat and cut out my biscuit's.even after a month.keeping the mix in an air tight bowl. it they still came out good and fluffy.the only thing they did not do well was brown.but that's ok they were still good.. this is the only mix i will make from now on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States