Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
turned out well... dh said he would like more buttery biscuits next time. might try substituting butter for shortening or may look for another recipe. thx...we still enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This went over really well when I used it for biscuits. The guys loved it for making breakfast sandwhiches and it really was like a KFC buscuit. I haven't had the chance to make pancakes, but I am sure they will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Theeee best biscuits. My kids love Bojangles and say these are as good, if not better. I've tried to make enough to have some to freeze, but they always disappear. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I was thrilled to find this recipe, as I have never been able to find baking mix here in the UK. It's opened up so many more recipes for me. For it's first outing I used it in Quick Onion Bread from this site which was a success. I'm sure I'll use this many times. Thanks so much Janet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great! Scaled it to 6, added rosemary, thyme, and cheddar to the mix...mixed in about 3/4 C milk and baked them as drop biscuits. Super good, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very easy to put together. Makes great biscuits for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is perfect! Crumbly and melt in your mouth goodness! Started with 12 servings and used butter and brown sugar (out of white). Used milk, finger mixed and rolled into biscuits by hand. The best thing about this is the versatility... fancy dinner? Add some cheese and herbs! Breakfast? Add some buttermilk and make into pancakes! I tend to not really measure items into doughs, and this mixture was perfect! I like that you can really use what you have. I don't keep shortening around, and I am glad to know that butter, lard, bacon fat, whatever is handy will still work in this recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltkdvmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
For PANCAKES: add 2 eggs and 1 1/4 cup milk to 2 cups mix. Works great, and for waffles, too. I use whole wheat flour for about 1/3 of the flour called for. Halving the recipe will make enough mix for 4 pancake breakfasts! I've been making this mix for pancakes for two years. We keep it on hand in the fridge since I use butter instead of shortening. A good starter mix for the kids to make breakfast themselves. Even packaged some up for Christmas gifts with the recipe tied on. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe but it would be nice to see how you use this mix to make biscuits, crusts, pancakes, etc. I winged it and my biscuits turned out good but I have ever used bisquick so I didn't know to turn the mixture into a finished product without some research.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I FINALLY have found a GREAT biscuit recipe! I cut the recipe down to 6 servings, added 1 cup of milk and rolled onto floured surface. Baked at 450 for 12 mins, then brushed with melted butter. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States