Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Used this mix in the "Cheddar Bay Biscuits" recipe and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I omitted the sugar. I didnt roll them in clear wrap i rolled into small balls instead worked fine. Not as flaky as i would like but they would work great with biscuits and gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandylynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Awesome texture! This worked really well with the Cheddar Bay Biscuits on this site. This is a good biscuit recipe to experiment with and i will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is the best biscuit recipe, ever. I think that the leftover biscuits are AWESOME, especially with a cup of tea. I also keep my mix in my freezer and just pull it out when I need it -- it lasts forever there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This mixture was very dry and crumbly for me, so I had to add milk until I got the consistency I wanted. I don't have much cooking experience at all so this was a guess for me. It turned out fine but this ended up being more work than I was expecting. They were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsyinked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I needed a half cup of bisquick for a recipe. I divided this recipe's servings by 20 and whipped this up. I would like to make a half sized batch and either keep in the fridge or leave out the shortening and keep in the pantry. Just a tip, if you hate cutting in shortening or butter like I do, throw it in the blender and pulse a few times. I didn't make any biscuits out of it, so not sure how it holds up in that area. But as a baking mix it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I was in a pinch and tried this. It was a meal saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I mixed 3 cups of the mixture together with 7/8 cups milk for the biscuit portion of the Omelet Biscuit Cups recipe on this site. Baked up flaky and fluffy. Storing the remainder of the mixture in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I didn't follow this recipe exactly. I used butter instead or shortening, if you do that you need to mix it up fresh every time or have the dry ingred. already mixed and cut in the butter fresh every time. That said I have used this recipe base for buscuits many times and every time I get compliments on how good they are. I followed another reviewers comment and used 3/4 c buttermilk per 2 cups mix which seems to be the right amount of liquid. All that being said this is my go to recipe for buscuits, the only one I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It all fit in my stand mixer and did well with the splash guard on. Not very sure I like the taste of these? Perhaps the shortening or too much baking soda? We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States