Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is the homemade biscuit I've been searching for! Will be a new standard in our house. Great with pork chops and country gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very good biscuit base. I left the sugar out of the base and added sugar only when I made shortcakes. Very yummy. I will DEFINITELY make this again (oh, and for those of you who don't live in the states, shortening is Graisse végétale (fr) or Pflanzenfett (al) - I had a hard time finding it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This recipe made the best biscuits for Thanksgiving :) I scaled the recipe down to 6 and put 1 cup of milk to make the dough, as was mentioned in Roxyjas' review. To make the biscuits a little more healthy, I used smart balance as a substitute for shortening. It worked great. Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naxxramas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I have biscuits and gravy for the grandkids quite often. I use half of the recipe and use buttermilk. I have made this recipe using 2 cups of buttermilk twice. Both times were really good, but the second time I added 1 teaspoon of baking soda to the mix. I also don't roll the mixture out I just pat it out and use a pizza cutter to cut biscuits and then I don't have to reroll. I thought the biscuits with the baking soda were the best. Bake on bottom shelf of 450 degree oven for 10 to 14 minutes or until tops are brown. My grandkis are already asking when I am going to make again and it has only been a few days. They heat up real good in the microwave the next day for buttered biscuits. This makes about 24 biscuits. I plan on trying this mixture for everything I use Bisquick for. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Secret Agent

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Great because you can store it in fridge for so long and have fresh biscuits each morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Yummy! I decided to use butter instead of shortening..since shortening kills your body..and just put 2 tbsp with 2 1/4 c. mix, then add 3/4 - 1 cup of milk. Bake at 450 for 12 minutes. Delicious! So fluffy and awesome flavor. They rise a LOT so make suer you don't roll the dough any thicker than 1/2 inch. I did it at 1/2 inch and they baked out to be 1 1/2 inches tall! Very good recipe! I'd recommend to anyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Easy recipe to make. Taste great. Though mine weren't light and fluffy. However, I did cut the recipe down to 1/4 of what it was, so I probably messed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Absolutely delicious! PErfect for breakfast and I have also used them to wrap hot dogs for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyArndt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Incredible! I made 6 servings and mixed in a little less then a cup of milk, and they were fantastic, way better then the stuff in the can from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States