Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made these as directed in others' reviews using about 1/2 cup of milk. I also made these as drop biscuits instead of cut-out biscuits. Went extremely well with homemade honey butter. Definitely plan on making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is the best biscuit recipe I have found. My husband made them the first time and they turned out great for biscuits and gravy. We add 2 cups of milk, knead it for a few seconds, pat it out and then cut the biscuits. We bake them at 450 degrees for about 12 minutes. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I'm not what you call a great cook, so when I find something EASY that tastes good, I'm HAPPY. I used to buy the canned tubes of biscuits for biscuits and gravy, but tried this recipe today, and it was quick and easy to do. (and cheaper!) I scaled to '6' and added milk. ....I wonder if the people who had problems were using baking powder that was old...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
The biscuit mix turned out way too dry. I had to add more shortening and water in order to salvage it. I don't think I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
There was a lot of info missing from this recipe. What temp. to bake at...How much liquid to add and what liquid when preparing. One of the reviewers mentioned 1 cup milk for 6 servings. So I tried that. Recipe didn't mention what size thickness to cut biscuits. I used the 12 serving option. Added 2 cups milk. Cut to 1/4 inch thickness. Biscuits were dry. Could use them for hockey pucks. Recipe is incomplete and more info. is needed to reduce errors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I really like this recipe. I used them as drop biscuits in a turkey stew and they were really good. Had some left over and made a few in the oven, which were also good. I have another biscuit recipe that i prefer over this one, but this one wins hands-down for ease and quickness. I substituted coconut oil for the shortening because i do not use shortening in my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Simple to make. Biscuits were delicious. I needed to add a bit more milk and next time will add a bit more salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
The bicuits are awesome, I cooked them @ 450, with 3/4 C buttermilk, and brushed them with 1 egg+1 Tbsp milk. Absolutely the best. Thank you Janet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS! I couldn't stop eating these. I had no idea homemade biscuits were so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States