Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
There was a lot of info missing from this recipe. What temp. to bake at...How much liquid to add and what liquid when preparing. One of the reviewers mentioned 1 cup milk for 6 servings. So I tried that. Recipe didn't mention what size thickness to cut biscuits. I used the 12 serving option. Added 2 cups milk. Cut to 1/4 inch thickness. Biscuits were dry. Could use them for hockey pucks. Recipe is incomplete and more info. is needed to reduce errors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I really like this recipe. I used them as drop biscuits in a turkey stew and they were really good. Had some left over and made a few in the oven, which were also good. I have another biscuit recipe that i prefer over this one, but this one wins hands-down for ease and quickness. I substituted coconut oil for the shortening because i do not use shortening in my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Simple to make. Biscuits were delicious. I needed to add a bit more milk and next time will add a bit more salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
The bicuits are awesome, I cooked them @ 450, with 3/4 C buttermilk, and brushed them with 1 egg+1 Tbsp milk. Absolutely the best. Thank you Janet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS! I couldn't stop eating these. I had no idea homemade biscuits were so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I'm allergic to wheat. So I used gluten free all purpose flour instead of regular flour. Other changes I made were using butter instead of shortening (all I had on hand) and I cut back about 1/2 a tbs of baking powder. I read other reviews and thought it best to cut back the baking powder, but I really don't think that was necessary. I know I made a couple of changes, but overall it worked really well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These turned out amazing! I made them for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them. I used more shortening in the mixture than recommended, but otherwise, the recipe worked out pretty nice. Definitely would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
edit: I love this biscuit mix. This will be my second time making it and I will make sure to make enough to store in the fridge. I use 2 cups of the mix and add just enough milk to get a dough consistency to where it is not too sticky (1/2 cup of milk more or less), if it is too sticky I add a little more mix. Then I gently knead it about 15 times, roll it 1 inch thick on a floured surface, then bake until golden brown. After they are done I drizzle a honey and butter mixture on them (2 parts honey 1 part melted butter). They are sooo good. I will never buy frozen biscuts again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
It was okay I was expecting more from this recipe. I used this for biscuts after adding the milk stll was a little dry. I will try using a different milk or a substitue to find what was lacking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States