Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I loved this!! I hate using things out of a box, so this was a great find. I used butter and keep it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
As a finished product this is absolutely great, I wanted a good bulk recipe that I could make ad hoc. However, this recipe is in need of some serious editing for people who dont know what "Use as you would a baking mix" I would suggest to the creator that they add ratios for fluid, baking temp reccomendations, you know the stuff of normal recipes. Taste = great! Writing style = poor 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Cook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is a wonderful mix to have in your cupboard. I've been using it for cakes, cookies, loaves and biscuits (recipes I found on this site by ingredient searching under "baking mix"). It sure makes baking a breeze. Thanks for sharing this, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I made these last night and I have to say that these are the best buscuits I've ever made. I'm not much of a baker so my only complaint is that the directions should have had a cooking temp. and a milk or buttermilk measurements. Thanks for a great recipe my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This really is a great biscuit mix if you find the right way to use it (hence the 4 stars). I followed the advice of another reviewer to use 2-1/4 cups of the mix with 3/4 cups of milk. I used half and half milk because I had it on hand. I coated the biscuits with a little melted butter before popping them into the over at 400 degrees for about 10 minutes, until they were golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
so good! a great base for so many recipes, or bake them up as a side to your main dish. We like to use these for breakfast with sausage and gravy on top, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roweena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made these as directed in others' reviews using about 1/2 cup of milk. I also made these as drop biscuits instead of cut-out biscuits. Went extremely well with homemade honey butter. Definitely plan on making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is the best biscuit recipe I have found. My husband made them the first time and they turned out great for biscuits and gravy. We add 2 cups of milk, knead it for a few seconds, pat it out and then cut the biscuits. We bake them at 450 degrees for about 12 minutes. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I'm not what you call a great cook, so when I find something EASY that tastes good, I'm HAPPY. I used to buy the canned tubes of biscuits for biscuits and gravy, but tried this recipe today, and it was quick and easy to do. (and cheaper!) I scaled to '6' and added milk. ....I wonder if the people who had problems were using baking powder that was old...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
The biscuit mix turned out way too dry. I had to add more shortening and water in order to salvage it. I don't think I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States