Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I haven't bought Bisquick since I started using this - and I use recipes that call for it way more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I had this recipe for years and it disappeared from my file!I remembered seeing it in the substitution list here and it saved the day! Lovely dumplings, biscuits and pancakes. Thank you Janet, I'll never buy bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
so easy as this is Just the mix, the dry ingredient. After reading the reviews for ideas or finding a biscuit/pancake/waffle etc, recipe. This is brilliant. I am a yank living in the UK and always use this site rather than the UK site. Thanks for sharing this. To me it is like being stateside again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishmim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
easy recipe, to modify to fit your taste. sub some or all the AP flour with wheat flour, soy flour, ground oatmeal, etc to make a multi grain mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Amazing best biscuit recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
PANCAKES!!!!!1 We changed servings to 5. Added 2 eggs and apprx 1 cup milk (change amount for consistency)to make yummy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyKat2004

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great mix for easy biscuits - just as the title states. We use this all the time for biscuits and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Followed crispycrit and scaled to 6. Then added 2/3 cup of milk and baked 12 mins at 450. Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used this recipe to make a quick batch of cheddar biscuits and loved the simplicity of this mix. I added shredded cheddar after altering the serving size of the original recipe to 6. Then added 1 cup of buttermilk. Delicious! Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States