Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I'm about to make this for the third time. At first I made it in a pinch b/c I ran out of "bisquick" now I love it! I personally think it's better than the boxed stuff (gasp!) and I know what's in it, score! I have been making half this amount just to be sure I would use it up. I've used it for biscuits, a casserole and pancakes, just like the author says just use it as you would the original yellow boxed stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmerk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I have made sausage pinwheels with this recipe multiple times and they are fabulous. Make the biscuit dough as normal. Split dough in half, then roll half of dough out very thin and spread half of a pound of sausage over the rolled out dough. Roll into a long roll, then cut 1/2" slices. Repeat for other half of dough. Sausage should be room temp so it will spread easier. Bake at 350 until lightly golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is the best biscuit recipe I've found. I have been making biscuits all my life like my Grandma taught me. Nothing measured. I've been teaching the kids and grandkids and they all want measurements, go figure! I did double the amount of sugar to cover the baking powder flavor and give a little sweetness. I've tried several recipes online and this one is the best. Just make a well in the mixture and pour in your milk or buttermilk until they hold together. Add a little at a time but be careful not to overwork them. Dust a little flour on if they are too sticky. Pinch off or roll out, they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Most of the reviews I read missed the whole point of what this is . Its not a recipe to make anything , Its a baking mix to use to make many different things .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew McPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This worked wonderfully! I did the same as a previous reviewer. I cut the mix down to 6 servings, added 1 cup of milk, kneaded a bit, rolled to about 1/2 in thickness, cut out discs and baked at 450 degrees for 8-10 minutes. Perfection! Cutting back to 6 servings made 14 biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very light, makes good biscuits, have to try it for pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Finally a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ross Gardiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
First time bisquit maker here. Turned out great!! No need to buy store bought again!! I cut the recipe in half.....baked em all and froze them. Well...after we ate some. Comments are a great help. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I haven't bought Bisquick since I started using this - and I use recipes that call for it way more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I had this recipe for years and it disappeared from my file!I remembered seeing it in the substitution list here and it saved the day! Lovely dumplings, biscuits and pancakes. Thank you Janet, I'll never buy bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States