Easy Biscotti - Anisette Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My husband loves this recipe. Ive tried others but this is his fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
So simple to make and delicious! I've made this many times. Great with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
VERY VERY tasty but =delicate to cut to reposition on the baking sheet for the second bake. Worth the trouble though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this last night it smelled the whole house of anise, it was wonderful. It is nothing like the biscotti I made before, it's too cake like, the flavor is good, I only used 2 tablespoons of the extract and only half the anise seeds. I would cook it again only if I could figure out how to make it more consitency of a true biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I liked it. Not hard like a biscotti, more like ansiette toast. VERY tasty. I added 1/2 a bag of crasins. Will definatly made again. Can't wait to have it with coffee in the am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I got mixed reviews when I took this to work. I enjoyed it and it went great with mocha. Although the recipe called for 6 tbsp, I only put in about 3 tsp of anise extract. Also, I didn't have anise so I used cumin seed instead. It still came out great and had a very distinctive flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I experimented with these and my husband took them to work and he said they were gone in less than an hour! I used anisette liquor and half the almonds. I also made the initial cut in thirds and made more pieces. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
the cookies turned out nothing like any biscotti cookie I've had in the past - too cake like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Nancy, can you say what brand of cake mix did you use....I am anxious to try this... as I make always from scratch.... When I can find something new and easy to share with others I'm always happy ....thanks Barbzeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States