Easy Biscotti - Anisette Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My husband loves this recipe. Ive tried others but this is his fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
So simple to make and delicious! I've made this many times. Great with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
VERY VERY tasty but =delicate to cut to reposition on the baking sheet for the second bake. Worth the trouble though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this last night it smelled the whole house of anise, it was wonderful. It is nothing like the biscotti I made before, it's too cake like, the flavor is good, I only used 2 tablespoons of the extract and only half the anise seeds. I would cook it again only if I could figure out how to make it more consitency of a true biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I liked it. Not hard like a biscotti, more like ansiette toast. VERY tasty. I added 1/2 a bag of crasins. Will definatly made again. Can't wait to have it with coffee in the am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I got mixed reviews when I took this to work. I enjoyed it and it went great with mocha. Although the recipe called for 6 tbsp, I only put in about 3 tsp of anise extract. Also, I didn't have anise so I used cumin seed instead. It still came out great and had a very distinctive flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I experimented with these and my husband took them to work and he said they were gone in less than an hour! I used anisette liquor and half the almonds. I also made the initial cut in thirds and made more pieces. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
the cookies turned out nothing like any biscotti cookie I've had in the past - too cake like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Nancy, can you say what brand of cake mix did you use....I am anxious to try this... as I make always from scratch.... When I can find something new and easy to share with others I'm always happy ....thanks Barbzeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States