Easy Berry Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I thought it would be a shame to blend all those beautiful berries, so I simply layered them with the whipped topping. This may not be the fanciest, tastiest, or most memorable dessert, but since I had berries and a little Cool-Whip leftover, this recipe made adorable and appropriate red, white and blue Memorial Day mini parfaits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Great little late night snack that you don't have to feel too guilty about especially if you use reduced fat ice cream and light whipped topping. I skipped the blender step and just layered everything. Smooth, creamy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Good simple dessert that makes good use of fresh summer berries. I didn't have frozen yougart so used ice cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yum! I only had huckleberries and blackberries, and after mixing it with the whipped cream I decided to mix ice cream in the blender with the berry mixture. The best shake I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
We only used blueberries and raspberries. We mixed with the whip cream, didn't feel like using the mixer and having more cleanup. We also added cherry vanilla granola and a dollop of whip cream on top. The picture is the parfait my 9 year old designed. Need I say more? Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great little dessert! I couldn't find the top/lid for the blender, so I just assembled the parfait and skipped the blending steps. The hungry teen devoured this in a couple of bites. Quick, easy, and tasty, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
simple and delicious. I get many requests for this recipe. I make my own whipped cream and use frozen fruit in the off season. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
How can you go wrong with berries and frozen yogurt? This is the perfect lowfat treat on a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODILICIOUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
A nice summery dessert, id use a little less cream/berry mixture next time. Not a huge Cool Whip fan, perhaps next time Id try real cream. Some crumbled pound cake might be a nice small layer as well. I used Dreamery Vanilla ice cream and fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I presented this delectable dessert in a large wine glass. On top I stood one blackberry, one raspberry, one strawberry (which I sliced and spread -- french style), and two mint leaves... The guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States