Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe! The bread turned out perfect and has a great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I had my hopes set high for something that tasted like the Tastefully Simple beer bread and this let me down hard. I made it 3 separate times with 3 different beers and each one was bitter and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellvue, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
We really liked this. It's super easy and that crispy outside with the butter is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
So delicious! This beer bread is the easiest and tastes exactly like tastefully simple beer bread! I used Yeingling beer and it gave it a very nice flavor! Though I found that the time was shorter when I did this recipe. Though it won't win in beauty contests it tasted amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabribri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
**ATTENTION FANS OF TASTEFULLY SIMPLE'S BEER BREAD** This recipe is a DELICOUS (and MUCH cheaper) alternative to TS's Beer Bread! I whipped up a double batch in no time and have to say that this recipes is a KEEPER! THE BEST PART: It's made with simple staples that nearly everyone has in their kitchen. I especially love the idea from other Reviewers of putting all the dry ingredients together in a bag and attaching to a bottle of beer for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe was so delicious my family ate the loaf in one sitting. I did make the mistake of adding the butter into the dough and then again putting it on top. Next time I'll just put it on top. I used a dark beer. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I just told my husband how smart I am for making this WONDERFUL bread! I used to buy the beer bread mixes in a box for a ridiculous price. Why would anyone do that when they can whip up this recipe in minutes? I honestly believe this recipe is the best I've ever had, and I bake a LOT of bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
very good, delicious with beer cheese soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I'm not a baker at all. In fact if it didn't come out of a mix and straight into a bread maker I wouldn't go near it. This recipe has changed that. It was so easy, and so tasty I had to make a second load right away because my kids wouldn't keep their hands off of it. Yum yum yum! The only thing I did differently was increase the onion powder to make up for the italian seasoning which I didn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made the flour mixture up for Christmas presents, put them in zip lock bags and attached them to bottles of beer with instructions. They loved it and it turned out great! Cheap easy presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rn01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States