Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great flavor and nice crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe was ok, but it didn't have the great smell of beer bread when cooking and the flavor was just ok. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So amazing and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is really very good. I used a dark German bock beer and could really taste it. The only thing that tasted a little off was the Italian seasoning. It just really didn't belong. Next time I'll leave it out and make 5 star bread :) The onion powder, on the contrary, really works with the beer and adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I added shredded cheddar cheese and chopped fresh jalapenos to this recipe. My family loved it! Went great with a bowl of chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Fantastic! I used a honey lager and it was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A nice change, the texture was good. I used Rickard's Red beer. I think different beer would give a very different taste so I'll experiment. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
An outstanding recipe, as written -- it's easy; it's delicious, and the aroma is out-of-this world. I followed the directions exactly and was rewarded with a moist bread with a tender crumb and a golden crust. It has an interesting flavor -- with a bit of a tart edge to it, but it is a very pleasant flavor and blends well with butter or cheese. Excellent! Thank you for submitting it, Kory H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
interesting...does not taste like beer at all. Very easy and very quick. Followed the instructions except added 1/2c shredded cheddar and baked in a tube pan (40 mins) because I didn't have the right size pan. The odd thing was the batter was quite dry and lumpy before it went in the pan...and the cooked product is moist, but doesn't hold together? I would try it again as written but with a few extra herbs/garlic to amp up the savory flavour. The butter on top definitely adds a lot to the texture and flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States