Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed a previous reviewers tip and upped the brown sugar and leave out the herbs. Very much like the TS beer bread. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a very dense, moist bread. I think if I made it again I would omit the Italian seasoning, something about it made it taste slightly bitter. It also could have been from the very "hoppy" style of beer I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I was looking for a cheap knock off for Tastefully Simple beer bread, sadly this was not it, it does not taste like it at all. It was ok as it, but if looking for TS, google knock offs for it, I found a closer recipe that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceraries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Haven't yet used this recipe, but I've used a similar one, which was great. I'm excited to try it. Planning on using Tastefully Simple's Bacon Bacon Dip, just a simple seasoning w/ mayonnaise and sour cream. I wouldn't eat beer bread without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
VERY GOOD!! I have made beer bread in the past but this is very light and tastes amazing! The only changes I made were to skip the seasonings and a few shakes of garlic salt to the mix before adding the beer. I also used a full bottle of budweiser select for the beer. Overall very impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is wonderful! Never having had beer bread before, I wasn't sure what to expect. Followed the recipe except I didn't have any self rising flour. So for every 1 C of self rising flour I used: 1 C of all purpose, 1 & 1/2 tspn of baking powder, and 1/2 a tspn of salt. Used miller high life. Such a wonderful recipe, will share with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great flavor and nice crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe was ok, but it didn't have the great smell of beer bread when cooking and the flavor was just ok. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So amazing and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States