Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I recommend using a dark beer for this, such as Guiness. It gives it great flavor! I also add a cup of shredded cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great base recipe for beer bread. I make up several batches and keep them in quart size zip lock bags. When I need to make bread, I have everything all set - just add beer! I love how the flavor changes depending on the beer you use too. I have used everything from Bud red to Sam Adams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very good. Per other reviewers, upped brown sugar to 1/3 c and omitted onion powder and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is our favorite beer bread recipe! Hands down. It has taken me a few times to get a handle on it, since I like to find ways to make my life easier. I mix it in a mixer, I add 1/8 of yeast, and when I brush on the butter, I mash the top down a bit. It rose beautifully and made a nice crust. Perfect! Oh, and I have used Medelo Especial, and regular Shiner Bock in the recipe. Since summer is coming up I think I'm gonna try Shock Top to give it some orang-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliMasaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have made beer bread over the years and this is a recipe I will never use again. It's savory sweet, not a flavor I care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this tonight to go with stuffed cabbage rolls and it was absolutely delicious. So easy and quick to make. I used 3/4 tsp of mrs dash salt free garlic and herb seasoning,for the Italian seasoning, and a bottle of lite beer. Will definitely add to my recipe box and make again. Fifty minutes in the oven and I had a golden loaf of delicious bread.Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
too much baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good recipe the spices were a nice tweak on the other beer bread recipe I tried on here... very good I am sure that you can play around with them and make your own creation... good recipe though.. I made 3 cups of self rising flour but using 1 cup flour to 1 teaspoon making powder to 1/2 teaspoon salt and that seemed to work well... also I don't know if the butter is totally necessary if you want to be healthy I am sure you can leave it off but oh my does it create a great crispy layer all the way around the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
loved it with just a few tweaks it a new fave of mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
It was good, but I prefer beer bread without Italian seasoning. This version would be great using marinara sauce for dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States