Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this! Even my kids loved it. I almost didn't use the seasoning as I was a little afraid to after reading some of the reviews, but decided to use them anyway and I am happy I did. I used Boulevard Wheat Beer. Such an easy recipe! Excited to try this with a darker beer and more brown sugar and no spices as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I recommend using a dark beer for this, such as Guiness. It gives it great flavor! I also add a cup of shredded cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great base recipe for beer bread. I make up several batches and keep them in quart size zip lock bags. When I need to make bread, I have everything all set - just add beer! I love how the flavor changes depending on the beer you use too. I have used everything from Bud red to Sam Adams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very good. Per other reviewers, upped brown sugar to 1/3 c and omitted onion powder and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is our favorite beer bread recipe! Hands down. It has taken me a few times to get a handle on it, since I like to find ways to make my life easier. I mix it in a mixer, I add 1/8 of yeast, and when I brush on the butter, I mash the top down a bit. It rose beautifully and made a nice crust. Perfect! Oh, and I have used Medelo Especial, and regular Shiner Bock in the recipe. Since summer is coming up I think I'm gonna try Shock Top to give it some orang-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliMasaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have made beer bread over the years and this is a recipe I will never use again. It's savory sweet, not a flavor I care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this tonight to go with stuffed cabbage rolls and it was absolutely delicious. So easy and quick to make. I used 3/4 tsp of mrs dash salt free garlic and herb seasoning,for the Italian seasoning, and a bottle of lite beer. Will definitely add to my recipe box and make again. Fifty minutes in the oven and I had a golden loaf of delicious bread.Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
too much baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good recipe the spices were a nice tweak on the other beer bread recipe I tried on here... very good I am sure that you can play around with them and make your own creation... good recipe though.. I made 3 cups of self rising flour but using 1 cup flour to 1 teaspoon making powder to 1/2 teaspoon salt and that seemed to work well... also I don't know if the butter is totally necessary if you want to be healthy I am sure you can leave it off but oh my does it create a great crispy layer all the way around the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
loved it with just a few tweaks it a new fave of mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States