Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! This is my go to beer bread recipe because it is the best I have found. It's crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Perfection! Once I only had 8 ounces of beer left so i used milk for the other 4 ounces. It turned out a little richer and now I always use a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was the best beer bread, it was easy and even used for sandwiches (what was left of it). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I gave this mix as Christmas gifts and have made a few loaves myself. This is now my husband's favorite bread and super easy to make. I tried another person's suggestion of 1/3 cup brown sugar and not using the onion powder and Italian seasoning and that was my favorite - my husband likes both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
yummy good! I have made this recipe 4 times now and have used 4 different beers. I also added 1/2 cup of Sharp Cheddar and Added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder...served with spice infuse oil for dipping Friends love this one. Make sure you have 12 ounce beer anything less your bread will be very dry. the picture is Sam Adams Winter Lager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
It was ok. Kind of a hearty savory bread. Would be good with a rich savory stew or something. I think I will explore other beer bread recipes before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great bread recipe, I have tried it with onion spice and italian spices added and also without them. I prefer without them and just the yummyness of the bread itself with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Best Beer Bread recipe and really easy!! Very delicious! Made it without herbs and added more sugar for a sweeter taste and turned out amazing. Without a doubt a must have in your recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Really nice recipe. We added some cheese to the bread and some honey to the melted butter on top. Easy, quick, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I just baked both a Tastefully Simple loaf and this one. This one from scratch was bigger and taste identical to it by omitting the onion powder and Italian seasoning and using 1/3 cup brown sugar. No more Tastefully Simple for me. Thanks for the recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is the first time making beer bread...or bread at all, for that matter. Came out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States