Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Really is easy! And even better, it's a big hit! Made this twice this weekend with Sam Adams, Oktoberfest! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was good but I must have cooked it too long. I think it may have only taken 35 minutes. Needs more flavor. Maybe dark beer and more herbs. Will make again to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This beer bread was easy to make with ingredients that I already had. My whole family thought it was very tasty. I used a sundried tomato and garlic cream cheese spread on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
WOW this is really good is what EVERYONE at the table said. I used Amstel Light and it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Holy cow, this bread is wonderful!! The crust is amazingly crunchy and buttery. I didn't have self-rising flour so I subbed it with AP flour mixed with 1/8 t. salt and 1 1/4 t. baking powder per cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was really, really good! I made a few minor changes though, I omitted the baking powder and salt, added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, and since I'm almost out of butter I used olive oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Turned out very good and moist!!! Only thing I would change next time is to cut down on the italian seasoning a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty good, like one reviewer said don't add that extra tsp of baking powder. I wouldn't add that extra 1/2 tsp of salt either. The butter makes a crispy crust which my husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yum! My hubby wanted to know if next time i could make the whole loaf into just the bread crust! Very good. I will try without savory seasoning next time as I like it toasted with jam the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is a delicious quick bread. I used garlic powder instead of onion b/c that's what I had on hand and a good quality beer - love it! It tastes great & is so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States