Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
very good, delicious with beer cheese soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I'm not a baker at all. In fact if it didn't come out of a mix and straight into a bread maker I wouldn't go near it. This recipe has changed that. It was so easy, and so tasty I had to make a second load right away because my kids wouldn't keep their hands off of it. Yum yum yum! The only thing I did differently was increase the onion powder to make up for the italian seasoning which I didn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made the flour mixture up for Christmas presents, put them in zip lock bags and attached them to bottles of beer with instructions. They loved it and it turned out great! Cheap easy presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rn01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I have never made any kind of bread before and wanted to try it. Well this was such a success!!! I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
One word..Yum! Made the recipe exactly as stated except converted my regular AP Flour to self rising. Couldn't ask for an easier tastier bread! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was amazing! We made 40 bags of it to hand out for Christmas and my husband made these great tags for them on Photoshop. We put the mix in plastic bags and then cellophane bags with Christmas bows, just to make sure they didn't spill while we traveled. We definitely looked like drug dealers when we were putting them together, but everyone LOVED them. I took the advice to do 1/3 cup brown sugar and it truly tastes like the Tastefully Simple mix! Thanks so much for this recipe! It's already a favorite on both sides of our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Baldwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was really good! I made it for gifts for Christmas with Friendship Soup Mix and Italian Dressing Mix (both from this site). I tried the bread the other day. It is really good, and has a nice yeasty flavor from the beer. It's kind of a mix between bread and biscuit texture. My only complaint is the bread rose over the pan and the butter spilled over the bottom of the oven. What a mess! It was also a little doughy in the middle even though the toothpick was clean and I let it rest for a good 15 min. Not sure if it's user error. I put it in the fridge and then warmed up the leftovers and they were good. UPDATE: 3/2/11 I made these last weekend in muffin tins. Man, were they good! I greased the muffin tin really well then plopped the bread in (about 3/4 full) then I brushed with butter. They were very tasty and I liked the crisp texture of the sides and top. I highly recommend trying in a muffin tin. The recipe made one full regular 12-muffin tin perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Only rated 4 stars because I have not made this yet. Used the mix to add to baskets with the Friendship Soup mix - also from this site. A nice combination for a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is great, adds just touch of the holidays with the spices in the mix! I canned up all the dry ingredients into to mason jars to give as Christmas gifts. Its just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used to make a simple version of this adding beer soaked raisins and no Italian seasoning or onion powder. The trick is to add the melted butter as soon as it comes out the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States